We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy flat in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Garden Flat

A spacious patio for guests sole use. Enjoy outdoor dining, or recline on the sun loungers provided.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A spacious patio for guests sole use. Enjoy outdoor dining, or recline on the sun loungers provided.
Cosy evenings by the fire Pamper yourself in the full size bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
A spacious patio for guests sole use. Enjoy outdoor dining, or recline on the sun loungers provided.
Cosy evenings by the fire
Pamper yourself in the full size bath
Freshen up after a day on the beach in the separate shower
Well equipped kitchen
A moonlit evening on the patio, you can warm yourself by a fire in the fire bowl provided.
Relax on the patio listening to the waves break
Enjoy resting on the window seat and listening to the waves
Large bedroom with comfortable king size bed
Spacious bedroom with plenty of storage space and a fabulous window seat.
Step out of the front door onto a wonderful large patio for guests private use.
Spacious cosy lounge with wood burner, dining table and chairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mumbles, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
magoober1...
Timsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy flat in a great location”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This cosy one bedroom flat is situated in a quiet neighbourhood within easy reach of the picturesque Langland & Caswell Bays.
The décor is pleasantly quirky with a rustic feel throughout, and it has a log burner as well as integral central heating.
The furnishings are comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped - although the rather bewildering array of recycling bins do consume a fair amount of cupboard space.
Mumbles can be reached on foot within 15 minutes - but the terrain is rather undulating so some may find it arduous.
We had a very pleasant week and would recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the view of the sea from the patio
Liked least: the recycling bins in the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Thankyou for the positive review, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and the local area. Regarding the recycling, we too are rather bemused by the Swansea recycling scheme but we hope the boxes are well labelled and easy to use. Future guests please rest assured there is plenty of empty cupboard space elsewhere in the kitchen. We're glad you liked the decor, 'pleasantly quirky and rustic' is a great description!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
realrambl...
Nottinghamshire
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a lovely stay in The Garden Flat. Meeb you have thought of everything to make it so comfortable. Very close to beach and nice cafes. Pity about the weather. Well done 5 star.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of room and a bath as
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Wow, thank you, lovely to hear you were comfortable and happy despite the weather. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated by myself and other travellers.
Meeb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegm g
Dorset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay in the Mumbles with no Grumbles”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The sevice was excellent and we could be in touch at anytime as Meeb is not far away, she is a very honest person and nothing is too much trouble. The apartment is very clean, comfortable, well furnished and we'll equipped. Step straight out from the lounge onto the patio garden and enjoy a Great veiw of the bay. Walks and shops not too far away.

What we liked least: getting the into the drive, not as easy as most.
What we liked best: What's not BEST about WALES? including Meeb!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our stay in Mumbles with no grumbles.
Liked least: Getting into the drive, not as easy as most
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you both so much for the lovely review, especially the very last comment which made me smile! We look forward to welcoming you again, thank you for leaving the flat so clean and tidy too, Meeb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great views, wonderful apartment.”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Close to beach, a no through road and an owner on site. This one bed apartment is just what we needed for a quiet week away. Off road car parking, a short walk to the beach and beach cafe. A little longer walk round the bay to an excellent restaurant. The first impressions are a huge terrace with lovely table and chairs overlooking the sea. On entering the flat you come into a large living room with a wood burner, a dining table, sofa, chairs and TV . The kitchen has everything you need for a longer stay than a week. Fully equipped kitchen with dish washer, great for me as that is my job!. Bathroom hath a bath and unusually a separate shower which is my choice but my wife loved the bath. The bedroom is very big with plenty of storage, in fact you could quite happily live here for ever, apparently the owners did before moving upstairs.
Mumbles is a walk away or a short drive. The Welsh coastal path is at the bottom of the road, passing Langland Golf Course which I have played in the past, it is quite challenging for a high handicapper but on this trip, golf was taboo!
All in all I would love to go back in a better season but loved the quiet break.
The owners were very helpful replenishing the logs for the wood burner which I must admit we used twice, more for the atmosphere than need as the central heating was very good.
The WiFi was very good, as was the 'phone signal, I think it must have been upgraded since the owner wrote her own description.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheer comfort and the terrace views
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay, my husband and I really enjoy creating and maintaining a friendly relaxed space for guests to enjoy. I hope we see you again for another holiday, thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa H
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really lovely place to stay and well thought out rental. Beautiful beach on your doorstep and all you need close by.”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Mumbles is the perfect holiday spot and The Garden Flat is a really lovely place to stay. Set in a peaceful road, it is spacious with nice modern decor, clean and light, with a nice 'homely' feel to it and all the amenities you need-fridge, freezer, gas cooker and hob, microwave, dishwasher, TV and DVD. It also has a bath with separate shower and a good internet connection. Nice open plan kitchen and lounge area, including dining table. The owners have been very thoughtful and provided all you need, even down to a torch if you want to take a night time stroll along the bay! The view from your front door (shown in picture) is gorgeous-you can see and smell the sea and instantly feel relaxed! You can lounge on reclining chairs on the patio area and admire the lovely sea view!
Langland Bay is a 2 minute walk from the flat and it's a gorgeous sandy beach and beautiful views. It is great for kids and was perfect for us with a 21 month old toddler. There's a little cafe and as you walk around the bay there is a very nice seaview restaurant (Langland's Brasserie) which is great for all meals of the day. You can stroll round the coastline taking in the beautiful scenery and even walk to other beaches such as Caswell Bay (half hour on foot or 10 minute drive or catch the bus from bus stop 5 minute walk from flat).
Mumbles town centre is a 15 minute walk away and offers local supermarket options as well as some nice independent shops. I recommend a visit to Joe's ice-cream parlour, even when the sun isn't shining! There's always a nice seaside holiday feel to the mumbles, even on a grey day! There's also a variety of restaurants and pubs and I highly recommend 'The Kitchen Table' -a lovely local restaurant serving a range of delicious homemade food, including good veggie options. All in all Mumbles is a great place to have a brilliant holiday and I highly recommend The Garden Flat to stay in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the flat being so close to the beach-we could just pop back when we needed to hassle free. It was also very homely.
Liked least: Having to leave to come home!! Only thing was not being able to fill the dishwasher quickly enough as only 2 of us and a little one!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
What a lovely review, thankyou so much, it sounds like you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the flat and the local area. We really appreciate you noticed all the little touches, we like to make it a comfy, easy place to stay and yes, a torch is necessary for an evening walk as we are lucky that the coastal path is not flooded with street light! Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$115
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing