We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice little cottage in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gower bungalow

Outside front of bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside front of bungalow
Parking on the forecourt in picture or across the way on parking bay if preferred. Open plan kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Outside front of bungalow
Parking on the forecourt in picture or across the way on parking bay if preferred.
Open plan kitchen
microwave.
good size double room with wardrobe and drawer space. beds ready made up for visitors.
Bay window view of double bedroom
Adult sized bunk beds in smaller room most suitable for young adolescents or children.
Conservatory
French doors from conservatory lead onto upper and lower patio area. views over mumbles hill.
please note we do not supply body towels only hand towels, tea towels and shower mat.
Lower decking patio area
relax in this sun trap in comfort.
lovely views over mumbles hill
Two minutes walk from bungalow (thats roobee)
Mewslade on Gower Coast.
Plenty of local artists to capture the beauty of the gower coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mumbles, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MAAM19
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice little cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Gower Bungalow. The owner was very easy to work with in making our reservation and travel plans. The kitchen was adequately stocked to prepare simple meals and the eating area in the back sunroom was lovely. The refrigerator was small..even the 1 liter milk had to be laid on its side..but was large enough that we had food and drinks for 5 days in it.

The description says it sleeps 4, but its really more comfortable for 2, or 2 adults and up to 2 children. That second bedroom is tiny. Because of the bathroom set up...its basically a shower room with a toilet and sink in it..any children would have to be able to shower for a family to be comfortable here. (the shower does slide up and down to nice child size height so our 8 and 10 year olds had no difficulty at all).

The larger bedroom was nice. It has been extended with a little sunroom and was a cozy place to sit in the morning with a cup of coffee. The wardrobe for the clothes was a good size and amply stocked with hangers. The double bed was quite comfortable.

Our only negative surprise was arriving to a note telling us where to find the electricity meter and that it only took one pound coins. There was only 76p on it when we arrived which was not enough to get us through our first night with cooking dinner and running space heaters due to the cold May night. Thankfully we had the coins with us. We used about 7 pounds of electricity over the course of 5 days..and we cooked 5 meals and ran the space heaters every evening.

The best part of the cottage is its location. A short walk to the beach and to the coastal path. I also loved that it wasn't part of Mumbles proper with all the crowds but on the other side where we could enjoy the peace and tranquility of the area. We had a lovely vacation there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: bathroom
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This was a last minute booking for 2 nights. Very close to the costal path. A bit of a walk into the town, but very enjoyable. House was clean and warm. Beds were comfortable. Could have done with a few extra items - chopping board in kitchen, extra roll of toilet roll! Would have been good to have some local/tourist information to read. Apart from that, couldn't fault it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Parking was good and easy access to The Mumbles
Liked least: Lack of tourist information
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy719
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Wanted a last minute break a and the owner kindly accommodated us despite such short notice. The bungalow was just right for us and our two growing boys plus springer spaniel.

It was cosy and clean. Well equipped kitchen, comfy sofas, sunny conservatory for eating breakfast and reading while boys watched TV. Quiet location, just minutes from the coastal path - we thoroughly enjoyed walking to Langland Bay and back - especially the dog!

We love the Mumbles and would certainly return to this bungalow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Liked least: Bunk beds squeaky
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jazEnglan...
england
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Godsend!!”
Reviewed 7 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Needed accommodation while a member of family was in hospital. Came across this lovely little place completely by chance and what a godsend it was. Had everything, nothing was left out. Came fully equipped from bedding down to a corkscrew!! Central Heating included although electric was on a £ meter. Cannot fault it at all. Had a very enjoyable stay. Has 2 bedrooms although the 2nd bedroom is small with bunk beds. Wet room,open plan kitchen/ living room. Nice conservatory leading to small garden. Everything you need for everyday living. would definitely return.
Close to swansea (car needed) and coastal paths on doorstep although we were not able to enjoy because of circumstances.
Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how organised it was
Liked least: no internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the main bedroom was noisy when the rain was very heavy on the bay window
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$73
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing