We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KT

Ocean view room all the way

Review of Ocean Beauty
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Oct 2022via mobile
We got a recommendation for Ocean Beauty from a lady we met in the airport car park whilst picking up /handing over hire cars. If you believe in fate....... we booked here last minute, initially for 2 nights but we enjoyed it that much we extended our stay. Yes, there are improvements needed but after 2 years of no business/ income I can overlook some decorating and tidying up needs. The security/receptonist/ doing everything guy that checked us in admitted as such but the company is understandably reluctant to shut at peak season and has staffing issues. We booked an ocean view suite which was incredible. A beautiful big space with magnificent bathroom complete with huge tub, waterfall style shower and glass walls so you get the view over the enormous bed (all made up with flowers on the crisp very white sheets) out onto the balcony and the amazing azure sea beyond. The heated pool was great, the other outside areas need some beautifying. A small set of steps down to the beach and you're in heaven. The staff were fab and the breakfasts on the balcony looking out to sea, couldn't fault it. Would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: October 2022
Room Tip: Ask for one of the first floor ocean view rooms and get breakfast delivered
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 166
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 024
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 376
0.6 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 036
R 2 476
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 036
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 034
0.4 km from Ocean Beauty
Free parking
Pool
R 1 250
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    R 1 246
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 057
R 2 409
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 057
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 055
  • ZenHotels.com
0.9 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 168
No booking fees
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
salle de bain wc .... propret
R 863
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 865
1.0 km from Ocean Beauty
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 821
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 12 023
0.2 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
Doppelbett und Ausziehsofa
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pereybere
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
80
46
15
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
46
15
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning nice swimming pool baie mauritius ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2022 via mobile

Close to zero! UTTER DISGUSTING DISGRACE! No maintenance, old, delapedated, no staff - ONLY A SECURITY GUARD TO DEAL WITH! Absolute mind boggling how they can run this place.... see the pics that I was able to upload. So many more and video to see.. COMPLETE RIPOFF

Room tip: Anywhere but !
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank charll_v2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2020 via mobile

We visited this boutique hotel right after lockdown was lifted in Mauritius. We were the first visitors in over 3 months.

From arrival to departure, we experienced very good service. The room we stayed in was sea facing with a lovely en suite bathroom with a stunning bath and shower.

The views are just incredible, as the sun sets directly facing the hotel. There is a small private beach and a large swimming pool as well. We had sundowners on the deck that has 180 degrees of sea views. We also had our breakfast out on the deck.

The hotel is small and intimate. If you are looking for a quiet, romantic stay, I can highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank twomapgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2019

We arrived to a kind and warm reception by Nathalie and a welcome drink. We had a lovely brand new modern room right on the ocean front. Lovely new rain shower, Jacuzzi bath and lovely bed with nice bedding. We had the room on the left first floor which had a side window offering spectacular views of the beach from when you are laying in bed. The pool was nice and as it's a small boutique hotel it was nice having space on hotel beach area and beach beds which you could directly walk down the steps to the beach. Excellent area for snorkelling too.
The breakfast which you order and eat on your own terrace was really good. Good choice of items and fresh produce. The waiter Prakash was really polite and helpful. During the evening you could also order cocktails to your room or down near the pool, which was great while watching the sunset. The room was cleaned daily and to a high standard. Overall, we had a great holiday for my 50th Birthday, which also included a Birthday cake - the staff were really accommodating and professional and I would definitely recommend it. Great location and decent restaurants/bars close by. Security was very good and always felt safe and secure. All staff helpful, friendly and always ready to help. Close to Grand Bai which is easy to get to by bus or by local taxi at low cost.

Room tip: Ocean Front first floor (room far left)
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank karenrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2019

First, we didn’t get the room we paid for!(beach front)
Then after we argued with the receptionist, they moved us to another room.
Then we heard some noises in the night, and found out it’s a f*%#king Rat 🐀!!!
So we complained about it to the receptionist, and their answer was ‘we will call a pesticide’. Ok
The next night we met the Rat 🐀 again!!! At 4 am in the morning!!!
Then we told the receptionist it’s unacceptable by us anymore, and that they ruined our honeymoon!
Their answer was ‘that we can get refund for our remaining nights, and go look for another hotel ourselves.
They didn’t see any issue with a Rat 🐀 in the room and we had to wait half a day just to get this awful answer!
And this was just one of our issues, also the wifi didn’t work all the time, hot water in the shower as well!

The stuff is not friendly, and doesn’t give you any privacy, comes to your room without letting you know, sits out side the room looking at you and waiting for you to go so they can come to clean.
By the way, when we asked the receptionist to talk with someone that can give us answers (after she said she can’t give us any answers) she said that the person in charge, is un available, and maybe tomorrow there will be an answer...
they just don’t care 🤷🏻‍♂️!

If you care about your holiday don’t book this hotel !

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karnapop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

‏We stayed in this hotel for 10 days for our honeymoon. The worst honeymoon ever thanks to this hotel😢
‏The first day was nice. But at night we had some weird noises.
‏After a few days we found out it’s a rat 🐀 or probably a family of them since pesticides didn’t work.
‏We’ve seen them at least 3 different times in different days.
‏They moved us to a room that was much smaller then the one we paid for because they didn’t have available rooms.
And this room was on an construction building (our room was the only one ready for hosting so you can imagine the surrounding) and in this room we had ants 🐜🐜
‏Moreover, the WiFi didn’t work sometimes for hours or all night and the hot water in the shower ran out after very short showers. and there is no one at reception after 17:00 to talk to.
‏Do not stay in this hotel!!
‏They really don’t know how to handle a client. And probably they just don’t care!! Which is even worse!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 891sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews