We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michellecharles
Manchester, United Kingdom

Wow what an amazing place

Review of Ocean Beauty
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Mar 2019via mobile
We stayed here for our honeymoon as we wanted something different than the big resorts and we absolutely loved it. It was great value the food was amazing and the staff were so lovely. Prakesh went out of his way to make us so welcome and could not do enough for us. The security guard (gurgit) was even most welcoming and spent time telling us about Mauritian history and what makes them so welcoming and hospitable. The room was very clean and the bed and shower was huge. The location was perfect next to restaurants and shops and also close to the main beaches whilst having the privacy of our own. I loved that you could also meet the locals too who were always amazing. Prakesh arranged excursions for us and gave us the best recommendations for where to eat in the evening. Fully recommend.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 742
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 654
R 2 592
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Ocean Beauty
Free parking
Pool
R 1 273
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 273
0.2 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from LBC "sundeck"
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 2 656
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 025
0.6 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
Doppelbett und Ausziehsofa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
0.4 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 114
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pereybere
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
80
46
15
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
46
15
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning nice swimming pool baie mauritius ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

We spent the first week or our vacation on Mauritius in a small Boutique hotel... and it was simply beautifull... a small private beach, wonderfully romantic sunset... and you can choose your breakfast to be served directly on your terrace or on the beach! What more could one wish for...

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Martin_and_Marko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week in December 18, it is a perfect place for those looking for a peaceful restful holiday. At times we felt we were the only guests there, using the gorgeous pool and the beach. Great breakfast, friendly service, clean room, highly recommend it

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Senel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Positive: At first glance a small cozy hotel. Nice location right on the small sandy beach. The water was pleasantly warm in March.

Negative: about 1.5 hours rental car drive from the airport to the hotel. Hotel entrance barely visible. Cleanliness and equipment of the sanitary and cooking area does not meet European standards. Construction work on wooden terrace on the beach. Noise from music and work next to and on the hotel premises.

Unfortunately we didn't feel comfortable in the House.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank freeceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2018

The location is amazing, about 10 rooms in this hotel, you feel privacy and can have good relax, the hotel provide breakfast, doesn't have restaurant, very nice staff, daily cleaning, the area around not much to do, but you can find all what you need, nearby big supermarket, few restaurants and bars tour and massage shops..., if you need more you have to go to Grand Bay (about 4km), taxi will charge up 200Rub.
I recommend this hotel for people who wants to relax ..

Room tip: The rooms with small kitchen are big and spacious ... some of them have see view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SAM349
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Been here on honeymoon and now after 5 years again as second honeymoon.
Perfect small hotel with top service, large rooms, private beach and at a top location.
Parking on the premises.
Breakfast fresh made to order and brought to the room, dinner needs to be taken else where which is fine, many restaurants within only 2 minutes walking distance.
From this location the complete island can be visited if you have a rental car.
Brilliant place!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marcel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews