We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Senel A

Real Treat

Review of Ocean Beauty
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Dec 2018via mobile
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week in December 18, it is a perfect place for those looking for a peaceful restful holiday. At times we felt we were the only guests there, using the gorgeous pool and the beach. Great breakfast, friendly service, clean room, highly recommend it
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 765
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 690
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Ocean Beauty
Free parking
Pool
R 1 283
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 283
0.2 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from LBC "sundeck"
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 777
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 055
0.6 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
Doppelbett und Ausziehsofa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
0.4 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 140
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from Ocean Beauty
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pereybere
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
80
46
15
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
46
15
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning nice swimming pool baie mauritius ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Positive: At first glance a small cozy hotel. Nice location right on the small sandy beach. The water was pleasantly warm in March.

Negative: about 1.5 hours rental car drive from the airport to the hotel. Hotel entrance barely visible. Cleanliness and equipment of the sanitary and cooking area does not meet European standards. Construction work on wooden terrace on the beach. Noise from music and work next to and on the hotel premises.

Unfortunately we didn't feel comfortable in the House.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank freeceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2018

The location is amazing, about 10 rooms in this hotel, you feel privacy and can have good relax, the hotel provide breakfast, doesn't have restaurant, very nice staff, daily cleaning, the area around not much to do, but you can find all what you need, nearby big supermarket, few restaurants and bars tour and massage shops..., if you need more you have to go to Grand Bay (about 4km), taxi will charge up 200Rub.
I recommend this hotel for people who wants to relax ..

Room tip: The rooms with small kitchen are big and spacious ... some of them have see view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SAM349
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Been here on honeymoon and now after 5 years again as second honeymoon.
Perfect small hotel with top service, large rooms, private beach and at a top location.
Parking on the premises.
Breakfast fresh made to order and brought to the room, dinner needs to be taken else where which is fine, many restaurants within only 2 minutes walking distance.
From this location the complete island can be visited if you have a rental car.
Brilliant place!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marcel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Ill maintained hotel with unprofessional staff, I literally wasn’t feeling good when i entered the hotel,
Day-1 the receptionist came into my room while i was out to take out something that belonged to the hotel(what?) without even asking me.
Day-2 there was no security staff on duty that day not even the room service! This hotel is perhaps the only hotel i felt unsafe at.
Day-3 the waiter was shouting at me and told me that if i say anything more i wouldn’t make it to india? And threatened me.

KINDLY KEEP OUT OF THIS HOTEL!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank khannatushaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed at Ocean Beauty for six nights in october. It has nice rooms, beautiful views, direct access to the see, a very good breakfast with fresh fruits and a very friendly staff, including the nightwatchmen! Nearby you can find a supermarket, public bus stations and some good restaurants. We enjoyed our stay a lot - thanks for everything!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Velinosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews