We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
R 2 283
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
gibsonsmythe

Perfect Paradise holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Oct 2023via mobile
My husband and I spent 9 nights in the Hibiscus for our 10-year wedding anniversary and had an amazing time.
The hotel is very beautiful, set amongst tropical trees, with a warm peaceful pool and jetty on the sea. The pool had plenty of sun beds and wasn't busy the whole time we were there.
We had a sea view room... the view was incredible! The room was very spacious with a super king bed, seating area, and fridge. We loved sitting out on the balcony with all the birds, lizards, and fruit bats on view.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful!
The beach is so close and, without doubt, one of the most beautiful on the island. Clear shallow water and no stones. There's a great vibe on the beach with locals having family days out, nice food vans, clean toilets, etc. If you walk around the coast, the beaches are even more beautiful and isolated.
There is a supermarket 5 mins walk away that sold everything we needed.
Getting the bus to Grand Bay was very easy, quick, and cheap.
We highly recommend Vakesh, who drives for the hotel. He took us on a full day tour of the island, including non tourists spots. He was very knowledgeable and passionate about Mauritius. This was more enjoyable and a lot cheaper than going with a tour company.
We would go back in a heartbeat!
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
R 2 766
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 1 344
R 1 316
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 1 937
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 937
0.4 km from Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 078
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 897
0.2 km from Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 12 272
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Doppelbett und Ausziehsofa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
  • Lol.travel
0.2 km from Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from LBC "sundeck"
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool Area
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.7 km from Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Pereybere
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
108
126
60
44
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
126
60
44
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm trees sandy beaches pool and jacuzzi double room hotel service boutique hotel laval armchairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2023 via mobile

We were guest of Hibiscus Hotel for the first week of our honeymoon and our stay here was really pleasurable.
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a beautiful terrace facing the ocean.
The restaurant provides exquisit Buffet for dinner and a lunch menu for a very good price .
At breakfast you can't miss Sunita's delicious pancakes!
As honeymooners we were gifted with a romantic candle light dinner and a bottle of champagne.
Every evening the restaurant offer a different kind of entertainment, even a traditional Sega evening!
The position of the hotel is ideal to reach many interesting destination on the north of the island even with public busses. You can even get to Port Louis with an express bus.
The front shore is rocky (prefect for snorkeling) and 2 beautiful sandy beaches are easily accessible from the hotel (walking distance).
If you have any questions about the island, the staff will be more then happy to help you.
Hibiscus is a 3 star family run hotel, don't expect a luxury resort. But if you are searching an experience with local people, if you like to listen to their stories if you are looking for a relaxing and authentic taste of Mauritius, this is the right accommodation for you. Hibiscus will steal your heart.
From the check in till the day of our departure we were accompanied by the kindness and politeness of all the staff of Hibiscus.
From the reception to the restaurant, from the Orca diving club to the clean team a big thank you!
Additional thanks to Ashley, Christophe, Josh, Naveev, Akshay and the rest of the crew making our stay memorable.

Room tip: There are extra services which we didn't use such a parking lot, a little gym and a spa.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2023 via mobile

My aunty ameeta stayed at this hotel, and this is her review:
The hotel and their staff members Kajal, Tashur, Kenny, Sunita, Christopher, Akshay, Ashley and Patrice have been amazing to me and my family they made us feel more than welcomed i am so pleased with the services that we received. The owners, Mr Toshlen Bacha and Jean Noël are the reason why I have been back three times on different occasions
No problem is too big or small for the staff members they are more than willing to help me and my family with no hesitation.
Anifa and Sunanada made my room beautiful every single day until the end of my stay. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. The gardener and the maintenance team are amazing they wore very hands-on with me and my family. Unfortunately, I can't list all the staff members, but they wore all amazing in every way.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shannelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2023

I spent 10 days at the Hibiscus Boutique Hotel at the turn of April and May 2023. Great holidays like in paradise. The hotel is perfectly located: in addition to its own access to the ocean from the pier, the path leads to two sandy beaches: one public (I recommend buying coconuts there to drink coconut water) and the other completely empty, also sandy. Large renovated double room, bathroom with two sinks and a large shower, nice terrace (table and armchairs) view of the beach and the ocean.
We rented a car for two days (via the hotel) and drove around the entire island. All attractions have been included, We recommend.
The hotel service is exceptionally nice. Special thanks to Kelly and Denis (on reception). They helped with planning trips and even parking in front of the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Monika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2023 via mobile

We had a fantastic two week family holiday at the Hibiscus in April. The setting is beautiful and our large room was ultra clean, very pleasant, with all commodities and a great terrace overlooking palm trees and the sea, pure bliss! The Hibiscus is just in between 2 gorgeous beaches and you can also snorkel directly from the jetty. There is a rooftop bar under a giant banyan tree, perfect for a sunset cocktail. The pool and jacuzzi are great (although in need of a renovation). The restaurant has views over the lagoon and the food is nice, with enough choice for everyone.
Now, the staff working at The Hibiscus has a special place in my heart, all of them so friendly, professional and charming. I’d like to thank the wonderful Nelly, Laval, Soni, Nilesh, Kenny, the pancake lady and all the others who have been so adorable with us.
Highly recommended if you want to enjoy a peaceful personnable place with outstanding location, views and customer service. We can’t wait to visit again :)

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fabcats5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2022

A super nice hotel in a great location. But I especially want to highlight NILESH DINNOO. The best man in the restaurant. Super nice. Very obliging. His manner was very pleasant. Unfortunately, Mr. Sanjay was just the opposite. Mr. Sanjay always seemed very hectic and ran back and forth. Not necessarily ideal. And it was also extremely uncomfortable as a holidaymaker. I was always particularly happy when NILESH DINNOO was there. Truly without exaggeration the best man ever. I don't want to forget the cleaning fairies either. You all do a good job. And should be praised every day. Without you there would be no good hotels.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kathi0485
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews