We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
iqshaana

Excellent family hotel apartment- Peyberre

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 01 May 2024via mobile
Very quaint and lovely Holliday destination -
Combo hotel and apartment - great for large families with kids. Lovely people, near Winners supermarket and 300m walk to Mauritius’ best beach in the North, viz. Peyberre. And close to bus stops for the local bus adventures at good prices.

Return - a must
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: No need for rental car, use public transport and soak up the culture
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 737
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 873
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 273
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 872
0.9 km from Casa Florida Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 708
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 705
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 598
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 703
0.7 km from Casa Florida Hotel
Free parking
Pool
R 1 385
    0.4 km from Casa Florida Hotel
    R 1 613
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.2 km from Casa Florida Hotel
    • Trip.com
    • Agoda.com
      R 3 342
    • Vio.com
      R 3 373
    0.5 km from Casa Florida Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      R 1 464
    • Hotels.com
      R 1 461
    • Priceline
      R 1 464
    0.4 km from Casa Florida Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      R 1 692
    • Hotels.com
      R 1 954
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 690
    0.3 km from Casa Florida Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      R 2 486
    • Vio.com
      R 2 233
    • Hotels.com
      R 3 161
    0.6 km from Casa Florida Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      R 1 294
    • Hotels.com
      R 1 292
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 292
    0.5 km from Casa Florida Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      R 2 519
    • Hotels.com
      R 2 316
    • Priceline
      R 2 519
    1.0 km from Casa Florida Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Pereybere
    Reviews (351)
    Filter reviews
    351 results
    Traveller rating
    108
    158
    47
    15
    23
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    108
    158
    47
    15
    23
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews table tennis swimming pool omelette pereybere beach pancakes games room tennis courts will stay there again the general manager very nice hotel public beach wifi elvis supermarket meera onions aarti
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 351 reviews
    Reviewed 13 April 2024

    My wife, son and I spent a month at Casa Florida last year and we came back for three months this year, we are about to leave as I write. This year we found a renovated pool, partially renovated studios, and they just started renovating the rooms by the main pool. The management is always focused on making improvements every year and we really think this hotel is hard to beat, from the quality/price ratio point of view, both in Pereybere and in Mauritius.
    Security, parking, a lush garden, three pools, two tennis courts, gym & spa, bar (good local cocktails) and two restaurants (good local food), game room, table tennis, kids playground. We tried several categories of rooms and found them all satisfactory, with good air conditioning, comfortable beds and all. As always it's important to have realistic expectations to enjoy this hotel: this is not a Hilton, this is a local 3 star hotel with good facilities, mostly nice staff and sufficient basic services. Clients are foreigners/Europeans and locals, including people from La Reunion island and South Africa which are close by. You come here to relax and enjoy, and maybe to learn something interesting and fun from locals, not to complain because you hear Sega (music) from your room during the weekend and you want quiet. All in all we give this hotel an 8 out of 10 in its category.

    Having said that I find there is some truth to some of the observations I read here.

    1. The staff (especially reception and the nice lady who says "hi" to everyone at breakfast) tends to smile and say "yes" to any request of assistance to then go on with their day without providing any solution. A little hands-on attitude might help here, if you need housekeeping or maintenance try to find them on the grounds and ask directly.

    2. Staff cleans the tables slowly at breakfast and birds get to the tables and peck. True, but you are in the middle of a beautiful tropical garden, birds (and insects) are part of it, get extra plates to cover your breakfast in case you have to leave the table.

    3. Reception staff speaks in local dialect among themselves while customers are there asking for assistance. That's true and should be improved.

    4. The tennis courts floor should be redone entirely.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Bruno A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 February 2024

    They left their guests stranded during a cyclone . No food , No first aid & No emergency contact . Note that Mauritius experience cyclonic weather often & every responsibly , well managed hotel ensures the safety & well being of their guests . Sadly Casa Florida doesnt live up to the expectation . Elderly family stranded . No food & drinks available . Everywhere is closed .

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Missykyra
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Clement Lam, General Manager at Casa Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2024

    Hello

    Thank you for your feedback

    Please note there was a security officer at the door so it was incorrect to say there was no one

    The day before the cyclone, all guests were advised that no breakfast will be served and to stock up on food and drinks from the supermarket next to the hotel or to buy from hotel bar/restaurant

    However the next day, despite cyclonic conditions still prevailing, staff came to serve breakfast. So breakfast was served but later than usual, 3 hrs later due to the cyclone


    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 February 2024

    Hi.

    My family and I spent one day pass during this weekend at Casa Florida.

    On average, we can say that it was not so ok.

    What matters much for us, was to have good quality food and this was not the case. We were offered a plate having grilled fish (being too salty), grilled chicken (small and not having good taste as if not well marinated) and grilled lamb (smelling foul and not tender while cutting), the chips were soggy and the mixed salad was as if only cut vegetables without vinaigrette.

    Truly, from the bottom of our heart, we were expecting more quality food. It is better to have a modest portion of tasty quality food rather than a full plate with food of bad taste and being unpleasant.

    Only on this point, we regret to inform you that it is our first and last visit to Casa Florida.

    Hope you will improve your food quality because we pay for the package and rather give fried rice or noodles instead of mixed grills.

    Room tip: Improve on food quality please!!!!!!!!
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Shineed F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 December 2023

    Extremely bad experience!
    1) 1 hour room checkin delay
    2) no variety of food for a Christmas eve, it was limited for a buffet
    3) request was made prior booking for vegetarian, request was approved, but no food available during lunchtime at 1200.
    They were aware that there was a vegetarian request but they ignore and forgot.
    So we stay waiting till 1600hrs.
    We got fried rice only when they confirm that will receive chopsuey veg, salad and rice.

    The management need to review the service, since it is definitely affecting the customer.

    I will not recommend such a place, where you have to wait 4 hours for a lunch and 1 hour for room checkin.

    Paid for a full board stay package but was not welcomed and treated up to the standards.

    The staff at the restaurant are not well trained and no customer service at all.

    Management need to take it seriously.

    Room tip: Better go somewhere else But not at this place
    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank M Madhvi M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 September 2023

    The hotel is average and food strictly okay. The staffs are helpful. The highlight is the good pricing and the services wre okay. Rooms are spacious, clean and air conditioned. WiFi works. Close to Winners supermarket and Pereybere beach. Quality-Price ratio is a match!

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank 555abhishekp
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews