We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Olof_A
Reykjavík, Gullbringusysla, Iceland

Friendly staff and attractive setting

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jun 2019via mobile
We spent six nights at the Hacienda plaza in Pereybere. The small and cozy establishment opened a year ago in a renovated stables, providing a charming setting for a family stay.
The rooms were nicely designed and spacious, the showers good and the facilities clean.
The pool area was very nice and provided an excellent playground for the children.
The food was plentiful, tasty and beautifully presented.
The spa was comfortable, and we had a good massage; however, some simple additions, such as better allowances for where to put your hands during a manicure would raise the quality.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating and strives to provide a quality service.
We had a very nice stay and would certainly recommend it. However, we can still see that this is a new establishment and there are a few rough edges to be smoothed out - more consistency of service would be beneficial. The kindness of the staff, however, made up for that in our case.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dayana F, Propriétaire at Location De Vacances A Pereybere, responded to this review
Responded 16 Jun 2019
Dear Mrs, Mr Olof and family Olof

The Hacienda team is very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed and like your stay at Hacienda Plaza, We wish to thank for your comments and appreciation, this is very motivated and will keep boosting for a better service ever.
We took good notes of some points to be adjusted and hope to see you again among us next time. Thank you also for your recommendation.

Best Regards

The Hacienda team

Dayana Fitton


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 462
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 462
0.5 km from Location De Vacances A Pereybere
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 967
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 967
0.9 km from Location De Vacances A Pereybere
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 705
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 705
1.3 km from Location De Vacances A Pereybere
Free parking
Pool
R 2 317
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Location De Vacances A Pereybere
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 293
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 293
1.1 km from Location De Vacances A Pereybere
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
1.0 km from Location De Vacances A Pereybere
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from LBC "sundeck"
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Location De Vacances A Pereybere
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 163
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Location De Vacances A Pereybere
Free Wifi
Free parking
Doppelbett und Ausziehsofa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
1.2 km from Location De Vacances A Pereybere
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 2 540
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 873
1.5 km from Location De Vacances A Pereybere
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pereybere
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
5
1
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
1
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

So, my mum (who’s 73 years old btw) and her friends paid MUR1000 per person for lunch there. I checked internet, since I never went there and told her: «Oh, how nice! Looks good! Appears to have good reviews». There are times when you’d better remain silent. Personally, MUR1000 is more than sufficient for a decent lunch and service but I guess she rather paid for the experience! They have been treated to their most terrible, slow and inconsiderate service. Thank you but no thank you. Never went there and never will go, considering the way they treat elderly people.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BecomeGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dayana F, Propriétaire at Location De Vacances A Pereybere, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Hi BecomeGrace...

Sorry, really did not understand your message, we did not recognise old person of 73 yrs theses past days or weeks at our place, and if it was so, They would have got the best services EVER, cause we know how to treat people nicely.


Your comment smell like a competitor or an ex staff? I'm right?

First time a bad comment like that on the services and treatment,


Enjoy your day...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dayana F, Propriétaire at Location De Vacances A Pereybere, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dayana F, Propriétaire at Location De Vacances A Pereybere, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Commentaire qui ne concerne que le RESTAURANT, à découvrir....
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dayana F, Propriétaire at Location De Vacances A Pereybere, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews