We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible views!!”

Pulpit Rock Experience
Ranked #5 of 30 Tours in Stavanger
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We do premium day hikes and tours to the Pulpit Rock (Preikestolen) in addition to other adventures in the Stavanger area. We are Norwegian and we are locals. Easy planning and quality adventures make lifetime memories. Even icons like the Pulpit Rock is a must-see, Norway and the Stavanger region also has a lot more to offer. We also offer tailor-made and private tours.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful trip to Stavanger, Norway! Norway is beautiful! The fjords are incredible throughout Norway and the people are very friendly!

Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hot soup"
in 3 reviews
"traveling solo"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
"private tour"
in 2 reviews
"amazing pictures"
in 2 reviews
"experienced guide"
in 2 reviews
"pulpit rock"
in 26 reviews
"hiking experience"
in 2 reviews
"bucket list"
in 2 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 3 reviews
"hiking boots"
in 2 reviews
"great hike"
in 2 reviews
"erik"
in 3 reviews
"knut"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 6 reviews
"photos"
in 8 reviews
"trail"
in 5 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't typically hire guides for hiking, but as a solo traveller, I was a bit nervous about attempting my first hike in Norway alone. I'm so happy I went with Pulpit Rock Experience. Gaute was an exceptional guide. It really enhanced the experience to get a local's perspective. He takes you to all the secret spots, away from the crowds, has a wealth of knowledge, and provides tasty Norwegian snacks. In addition, Gaute took photos the entire way. I wasn't expecting that but completely appreciated it. Knowing that he was capturing everything, allowed me to live in the moment and take it all in. He knows all the best spots for photographs and there's plenty of moments you'll want to capture. It's difficult to put into words how beautiful the hike is. You're rewarded with stunning views throughout. We experienced all types of weather (rain, wind, sun) and the beauty of the landscape shined through in all conditions. I really encourage you to go on this hike rain or shine. The path is well maintained and Gaute is patient and supportive. Given how quickly the weather can change in this region, make sure that you're prepared for most conditions, and that you wear decent hiking shoes with some traction.

Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaute L, Owner at Pulpit Rock Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nikki.
Thank you so much for joining us on the Pulpit Rock Classic Hike, it was a great day!
We really appreciate your feedback, thank you so much for your kind words.

Please let us know if you ever come back and wish to do another hike in the Stavanger region.

Kind regards,
Gaute

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Amazing experience. We booked a private tour from a cruise ship. Gaute is a very experienced guide and able to appropriately pace. He thought of everything and took great pictures. Definitely recommend

Thank Vickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaute L, Owner at Pulpit Rock Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Vickie.
It was a great pleasure doing the hike with you.
Thank you so much for choosing our company, and thank you so much for your feedback.

Please let us know if you ever come back and want to do another hike in Stavanger:)

Kind regards,
Gaute

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

This is a fantastic trip and I highly recommend Pulpit Rock Experience, everything was well-organised from beginning to end. Our guide, Gaute, was brilliant and really helped make the day one to remember, showing us the best places for photos and showing us 'off-the-beaten-path' for the trip back down. The view from the top is worth all of the effort of the climb :-) Definitely recommend you wear comfortable/hiking boots and bring plenty of water - the soup at the Preikestolen Mountain Lodge is lovely and a great way to finish off the day. Tusen takk Gaute!

1  Thank 3rdkyuproblems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaute L, Manager at Pulpit Rock Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hi:)
Thank you so much for your review, and thank you for hiking with us! I’m really glad you liked the hike and the view. Please let us know if you ever come back and want to do another hike:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Fantastic hike to a must-see place!!! Its unbelievably stunning. Gaute is a fantastic guide and took some great photos throughout the hike. Was great to do this experience with a very small group and early before the crowds arrive. Definitely take hiking boots and comfortable clothing.

Thank travelleyaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaute L, Owner at Pulpit Rock Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi:)
Thank you so much for joining us on the Pulpit Rock Classic Hike, it was a great day!
We really appreciate your feedback, thank you so much for your kind words.

Please let us know if you ever come back and wish to do another hike in the Stavanger region.

Kind regards,
Gaute

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pulpit Rock Experience also viewed

Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
Stavanger, Stavanger Municipality
 

Been to Pulpit Rock Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing