We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Saskia`s apartment

Saskias apartment is situated on ground floor of our familyhouse.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saskias apartment is situated on ground floor of our familyhouse.
Livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Saskias apartment is situated on ground floor of our familyhouse.
Livingroom
Bedroom. Beds can be separated.
Our street, Strangebakken. Photo taken July 2014.
Local cafè only 50 meters from our house.
Strangebakken around 1920.
From the magazine 'DET GODE LIV' (In english: 'Life is good')
From the magazine 'DET GODE LIV' (In english: 'Life is good')
From the magazine 'DET GODE LIV' (In english: 'Life is good')
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bergen, Hordaland, Western Norway

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
organicgi...
Golden, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed at this location with a friend. The home is perfectly located a short distance from the waterfront. The area is quite and very very safe. The owner of this apartment lives on the top floor and is very helpful if you have inquiries about your stay. The apartment is clean and well equipped. The bed is comfortable. I would stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamsTrave...
MUMBAI,INDIA
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“perfect homestay for bergen, lovely host”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 nights at Mr. Gisle's Apartment. Its a beautiful little apartment.
The apartment is situated in a beautiful locality which feels like an attraction in itself. Its a 10min walk from Bergen Center and all attractions the city has to offer.
Mr. Gisle guided us well so we could navigate in and around bergen easily.

Would definately recommend to stay here whenever in Bergen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lachie255...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent an enjoyable 3 nights in the apartment. The apartment is located in a traditional wooden house residential area about 15 minutes walk from the station and had everything we needed. The kitchen area was well equipped and the whole apartment was very clean. There is a supermarket not too far away and it is a maximum 10 minute walk into the harbour area although the incline may slow you up on the return journey. We were happy with our choice and would certainly recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_C0sm0p0l...
Basel
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“cozy little apartment”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in this cozy little apartment in Bergen between Christmas and New Year 2014. The owner was very friendly and helpfull and we felt very comfortable in this well equiped and clean apartment. As it is in the lowest level of a family home you hear of course some noise from above but we did not mind at all. It is in walking distance from the center and has some nice restaurants and convenience stores close by. Overall a very pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JandGBG
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good but...”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Location was really good
Annette was pleasant and helpful on arrival at 10 pm off the Norway in a Nutshell. After she left , when we couldn't find the clothes washer we texted rather than call. Ended up doing a minimal hand wash only to find out when leaving that the washer was in a locked cupboard. So ask if you need to do a washing.
Place was a tad dirty in corners, knives not sharp and a lot of noise but nothing that interfered with sleep!
Overall good spot and though the cost per night was incredibly high for general rentals Norway is just generally expensive.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Hi Jan, and thank you for the review. We are sorry that you couldn`t get access to the washingmachine. I don`t know why, but we never got your text-message.

Also thank you for letting us know about the knives. We will get new ones immediately.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gisle and Anette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing