We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, informative and friendly Bergen...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living-room, with small sofa and table, double-bed (160cm)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living-room, with small sofa and table, double-bed (160cm)
Sandvikstorget 2, studio-flat, own entrance downstairs on the corner of our house. Kitchen, fully equipped with everything you need.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Living-room, with small sofa and table, double-bed (160cm)
Sandvikstorget 2, studio-flat, own entrance downstairs on the corner of our house.
Kitchen, fully equipped with everything you need.
Living-room, with sofa-bed (120cm)
Bathroom (with washing-machine and tumble-dryer)
Floorplan of the studio-flat (total of 26sqm)
From down the street
Just over the main road by the sea is The Norwegian Fisheries Museum (opens 1st of June 2015)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bergen, Hordaland, Western Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Erik G
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
“Comfortable, informative and friendly Bergen studio”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our 3 Bergen sun filled days next to the Hanseatic League museum and handy bus lines were perfect! Our host suggested several useful travel destinations both within Bergen and further along our journey.

By having the complete kitchen, clothes washer and shower, we both relaxed and cooked in. This is a top choice for the future and I recommend it heartily!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thanks for your nice words, and taking the time to write a review. I am happy you had a good time in Bergen, and were happy with the studio. Welcome back to our house any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran11215
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in Johan's clean, cozy apartment. He is a gracious host and is justly proud of Bergen and very knowledgeable. He knows the many basic features of the town and also what's happening the night you arrive! (In our case, a Sting concert.)
Also nice to be in a "home" instead of a hotel. Situated in a quiet historic area of beautiful wooden homes, it is a short walk to town center, we never took bus. Local supermarkets have everything you need.
We had planned our packing to do laundry at this stop so we wouldn't have to lug so much. It worked perfectly and Johan supplies soap.
We suggest that you don't miss the Fisheries Museum which is nearby.
Enjoy your stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for staying here and also for taking the time to write such a nice review. It is really appreciated. I am happy you enjoyed Bergen and staying in our house. Welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizzieB97...
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Reasonable rates”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The owner Johan is very friendly and really helpful; giving details, booklets, maps, advise about places to eat and hikes. The apartment is fine for two and well equipped, expecially the kitchen. It's located not far from central Bergen, about a 20 minute walk. We enjoyed a beer at a nearby bar in the evening, Dr. Weisner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thanks for staying here and for taking the time to write a nice review. Welcome back to us if you ever return to Bergen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniy014
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Well located, comfortable flat”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Johan's flat is in a convenient location close to the town centre. It is comfortable and cosy and has everything you need for a pleasant stay. Johan was extremely helpful and informative regarding sightseeing suggestions, and any other queries that we had. Highly recommend this place and highly recommend visiting Bergen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and wel
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write a review - and the nice words - and welcome back to Bergen and our house!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evy W
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Excellent location, very welcoming and informative host. With its own entrance, private bathroom and well equipped kitchen we could not have asked for anything more.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Thank you! We really appreciate your review, and wish you welcome back to our house any time. Best regards, Johan / Sandvikstorget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing