We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great central spot to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bergen, Hordaland, Western Norway

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Wahoo62
Fredericton
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A great central spot to stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment was comfortable. The bedrooms had blackout blinds, which made it a lot easier to sleep given the long daylight hours in the summer. The wifi was fast and worked consistently and the washer was excellent with a large drying rack to hang your clothes. The view out over the harbour was very nice and it was a short walk to the different tourist destinations in Bergen. The kitchen was also sufficient to put together a decent meal, although one larger pot for making a family sized meal of pasta would have been helpful. Overall, I'd stay here again and would recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: More attention to smaller renter needs/details would bump this to 5 stars (i.e., virtually no toilet paper when we arrived, coffee maker needing repair, sheets outside the door for a couple of days waiting to be picked up for cleaning, etc.)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Modern apartment in old town with stunning views”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

E-mail correspondence prior to stay was prompt and helpful. Check in was a breeze. Climbing 46 stairs to the apartment was a very small price to pay for the absolutely stunning views from the balcony. We soon mastered the act of dipping and weaving through the apartment to avoid hitting our heads on the sloping ceilings! Wifi was always reliable. The position of the apartment could not have been better and wandering the narrow cobbled streets was one of the highlights of our stay. Would stay here again in a flash.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Stairs to apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cewathne
Stavanger
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view and close to everything”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Perfect place if you manage a few stairs. Lovely surroundings and picturesque neighborhood. Close to shops, and easy self-serving-living. Nice and clean. All we needed in the kithcen and boy what a view for dinner!!! Be prepaired for a litle bit noise at night, but then againg, that`s the name of the game if you want to be close to everything and stay in the city centre. We really enyoed our stay, and our two student daughters, who lives and studies in Bergen and came over for dinner, liked it so much that they would like to buy the place:) We would not hesitate to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and surroundings
Liked least: beds - a bit small for two persons.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnesota, USA
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing