We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
118
147
56
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
147
56
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station modern hotel ironing rooms short walk into town complimentary coffee tea high quality breakfast terminus hotel well equipped gym norwegian hospitality free bikes bright room small street light rail clean and comfortable rooms shampoo and conditioner mackerel arriving by train
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

With a swift Check In to a spotless and well equipped room,lavish array of breakfast,delectable food in in the dining room to check out this hotel should be awarded the THE HOSPITALITY HOTEL OF BERGEN ,Remarkable staff from Viera,Markem to Maria in the dining room each member of Mr.Hakansson,s team are empowered to render a flawless guest satisfaction.GREAT JOB .

Stayed: June 2018
Thank 576hedwigk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Located near the train station in downtown Bergen is the Zander K Motel. This modern hotel has almost everything you’ll need to make you stay in Bergen a positive one. Unfortunately, like most hotels in large cities, no parking is available. Cars need to be parked at an off site parking garage.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Friendly welcome to the hotel: bar in the lobby with infused waters and coffee maker close at hand. The rooms are very small but the style and creative use of shelves make the most of the stylish space. Breakfast buffet was inviting but it was difficult to find a seat - this hotel is larger than its lobby area suggests, and items ran out quickly. My favorite thing in the entire hotel is the luxury brand Fitjar Fjellheim shampoo and soap - and the whisky bar at the Terminus hotel next door.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Without a doubt one of the best options in Bergen considering location, price and service! The property is almost new (one year and a couple of month) and the details and functionality of the scandinavian style is easy to find everywhere! Everything here is about functionality in the right place. Rooms are not in the big side but you almost do not notice that because everything has been thought to make your stay more than comfortable. Breakfast is a highlight with a huge array of options incluiding some nordic treats beside quality product that is noticiable! If you get a deal with breakfast included go for it!
Staff is efficient but not extremely friendly.
I will come back for sure!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Darnok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We disembarked our Baltic cruise in Bergen and were extending 2 days on our own before flying back. Since we had booked Norway in a Nutshell, I wanted to be close to the railway station. This hotel was beautifully situated, 50 yards from the entrance to the station. We disembarked @ 10am, took a cab to the hotel and asked them to hold our luggage until our room was ready. We were told that they had a room ready for us and we could go ahead, check in and access the room right then and there! Sweet!
The room was very clean, and adequate, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean and modern. We were easily able to walk to the Brygga area for sights and meals and when we needed transportation to the airport, we found out there was a shuttle bus on the other side of the railway station with a nonstop ride to the airport. Oh yes, the breakfast was to die for. We hit a home run with this one.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews