We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Scandic Ornen(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$212
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
US$160
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Steens Hotel(Bergen)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$268
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Augustin Hotel(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$278
US$254
Hotel No 13
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
108
117
41
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
117
41
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmodern hotelironing roomsshort walk into townwell equipped gymsky newscomplimentary coffee teaterminus hotelbright roombergen railwaynorwegian hospitalityfree bikeslight railsmall streetshampoo and conditionerfull buffetwriting desk
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With a swift Check In to a spotless and well equipped room,lavish array of breakfast,delectable food in in the dining room to check out this hotel should be awarded the THE HOSPITALITY HOTEL OF BERGEN ,Remarkable staff from Viera,Markem to Maria in the dining room each member of Mr.Hakansson,s team are empowered to render a flawless guest satisfaction.GREAT JOB .

Stayed: June 2018
Thank 576hedwigk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Located near the train station in downtown Bergen is the Zander K Motel. This modern hotel has almost everything you’ll need to make you stay in Bergen a positive one. Unfortunately, like most hotels in large cities, no parking is available. Cars need to be parked at an off site parking garage.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly welcome to the hotel: bar in the lobby with infused waters and coffee maker close at hand. The rooms are very small but the style and creative use of shelves make the most of the stylish space. Breakfast buffet was inviting but it was difficult to find a seat - this hotel is larger than its lobby area suggests, and items ran out quickly. My favorite thing in the entire hotel is the luxury brand Fitjar Fjellheim shampoo and soap - and the whisky bar at the Terminus hotel next door.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Without a doubt one of the best options in Bergen considering location, price and service! The property is almost new (one year and a couple of month) and the details and functionality of the scandinavian style is easy to find everywhere! Everything here is about functionality in the right place. Rooms are not in the big side but you almost do not notice that because everything has been thought to make your stay more than comfortable. Breakfast is a highlight with a huge array of options incluiding some nordic treats beside quality product that is noticiable! If you get a deal with breakfast included go for it!
Staff is efficient but not extremely friendly.
I will come back for sure!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Darnok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We disembarked our Baltic cruise in Bergen and were extending 2 days on our own before flying back. Since we had booked Norway in a Nutshell, I wanted to be close to the railway station. This hotel was beautifully situated, 50 yards from the entrance to the station. We disembarked @ 10am, took a cab to the hotel and asked them to hold our luggage until our room was ready. We were told that they had a room ready for us and we could go ahead, check in and access the room right then and there! Sweet!
The room was very clean, and adequate, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean and modern. We were easily able to walk to the Brygga area for sights and meals and when we needed transportation to the airport, we found out there was a shuttle bus on the other side of the railway station with a nonstop ride to the airport. Oh yes, the breakfast was to die for. We hit a home run with this one.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews