We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, a litte overrated”

Louise Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #140 of 1 635 Restaurants in Oslo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Louise has enjoyed a long and rewardinghistory here at Aker Brygge,and since we opened our newly renovated restaurant in May we intend to continue that tradition by focusing on the best Norwegian produce.We have chosen to showcase the best of Norway, not only through our cuisine, but also through the manyhistorical artifacts and works of art displayed throughout the restaurant
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The food was good but the fish a little overcooked. The appetizer (norwegian samples) was too small, no good value for the money.

1  Thank Kathrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linn S, General Manager at Louise Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hello
Thank you for taking you time to give us your review of Louise Restaurant & Bar.
Sorry to hear that the fish was not prepared after our usual standards. Very sorry for this and sad that we did not notice this when you where in the restaurant so we could have tried to make it right. The Norwegian sample dish is many small delicate tastes where we use Norwegian produce - sorry that this course did not suffice your costs.

Hope that you in the future choose to visit us again and maybe try one of your other dishes that can feel a little more value for money.

Kind regards
Linn G. Sørensen, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 1 569 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

The waiters was around medium interested, the food also medium. Price in the medium range, but not much value for money. If you do not like your head grilled, do not sit in the tent area which has infrared heating in the roof, even when 18 degrees outside.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linn S, General Manager at Louise Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hi Stein H.
Thank you for your review of Louise Restaurant & Bar.

We are sorry that you did not feel that the heating laps outside where of any use and that we did not catch this when you where here so we either could have turned it off or moved you to another table that did not have heatinglamps right over the table.

If you in the future choose to give us a second chance be sure to tell your waiter your needs so we can try to accommodate your wishes.

Kind regards
Linn G. Sørensen, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Norway is not a cheap country to eat out but this restaurant was well worth it. Had booked a table so was outside looking over the harbour (within sight of a large screen showing the World cup football!)
The waiter Junia (I can't remember the spelling) was superb; really helped make the whole experience very special, giving great recommendations for the wine and was spot on about how fantastic the mussels are.
From start to finish a lovely meal and would definitely return if I'm lucky enough to be in Oslo again

    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sophia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linn S, General Manager at Louise Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hi Sophia.
Thank you for your great feedback about your visit to Louise Restauran and Bar!
It makes us happy to read that you had a great evening at Aker Brygge and that we could be a part of this celebration and perfect afternoon providing you with a nice table with a view over the harbour and football, good food and service by Junia.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards
Linn G. Sørensen, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Went here in 25 degree heat in the summer, just down to the water. Very nice restaurant with a good ratio of tables vs. Waiters. We got a good table outside, a busy place but happy faces.
The waiter came fairly fast, got some Water and Bread to start with. The drinks and food was quickly ordered, and came within 15 min, so fairly quick. Some minor mistakes which was quickly fixed. The burgers was surprising good, (have almost tried all places in Oslo), good bun, and "fresh" meat cooked as ordered.

All in all a place I will visit again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael4715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linn S, General Manager at Louise Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hi Michael.
Thank you for your great review and givin us 4 bubbles. I can agree with you that our burgers are quite good and I am glad that you got try one of them :)

Welcome back for more good experiences out on our terrace during the summer. Aker Brygge is a great place to be in the summertime.

Kind Regards
Linn G. Sørensen, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We were here with a group of 12. I had the set menu nr 3: carpaccio as a starter, with the salmon (on a bed of rice) for main course and the chocolate mouse as dessert. And one glass of wine. All tasty, no complaints. Service could be a bit more quicker (regarding that we detailed out our menus in the afternoon already)... but come'on 800 kr (that is USD 100 !!) Ridiculous, even for Olso !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linn S, General Manager at Louise Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hi.
Thank you for taking your time to review our restaurant. We use Norwegian produce and some of theese goods are a little more expensive depending on the season. The menu that you choosed cost 575,- mainly because the price on the salom has gone up with 30%.Drinks of course cost what it costs in Norway depending on what you choose. Sorry to read that the quality of the food nor drinks did not suffice with your cost.

Hope you visit us again.

Kind regards
Linn G. Sørensen, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Louise Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Louise Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing