We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oslo Treasure!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oslo fjord wintertime Oslo fjord wintertime
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Oslo fjord wintertime
Oslo fjord wintertime
Floor plan
Dining towards the kitchen
Out door breakfast place
Lounge
Bedroom
bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
bedroom
Therapy shower
Kitchen
Kitchen and fireplace
Bathroom
The loft
Lounge towards dining table
Hiking and biking map
View towards the Oslo fjord
Our chickens
View towards the Oslo fjord
Your way up to DUKKESTUEN
The garden
Some of our birds
The lion cat
Pusa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Oslo, Eastern Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sandrakj9...
California, Maryland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oslo Treasure!”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

So glad our family of 4 (2 adults + 2 teens) stayed at this Oslo cottage. Henrik and Torhild were the perfect hosts and we enjoyed chatting with them. They provided area information, a fridge full of breakfast goodies and a wonderful waffle breakfast with rips berry syrup. The cottage is comfortable and tastefully decorated ... the artwork a nice touch. It is close to a fantastic grocery store, the Ekerbergparken scultpure park and downtown Oslo. We would recommend this cottage in a heartbeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thanks.
It is very easy to be a host to such a nice family. We loved to have you here, and will not hesitate to recommend you and your family to other hosts.
Welcome back anytime!
Torhild and Henrik.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugothebu...
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My goodness what a gorgeous little find!
Henrik is the perfect host and with so many extra touches we felt totally spoilt! The cabin itself is out of this world! A real cute lodge with a lovely fire tucked away from all the hustle and bustle of the real world. Perfect spot to feel relaxed but easy enough to get into the city so it's the best of both worlds.
Highly recommend requesting Henrik and his wife to cook the lasagna for you- so tasty it's actually the best lasagna we have ever had!
Would highly recommend this lodge - the photos don't do it justice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael P
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Norway would you want to stay anywhere else..... ;)”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely stay at DUKKESTUEN!

Henrik is a wonderful host. We were greeted on arrival, walked around the cabin, given hints and tips about how best to enjoy the beautiful city that is Oslo and then were left to enjoy our holiday as we saw fit. Henrik was kind enough to provide breakfast/treats in the cabin for us to enjoy and Saturday morning we were delivered some very tasty waffles!

The cabin was very well set up and super cosy! Perfect for 4 friends to enjoy. There is an attic bed, pull out sofa bed and double bed so we were very comfortable in the space. The floors are all heated, the shower is a dream and the cabin is equipped with pretty much everything you could possibly need from towels to hairdryers to cooking facilities. You will need for nothing.

The location was fab - really easily accessible into Oslo and the town of Holtet has a supermarket and restaurants etc should you not want to venture into the city. Great walks and views from the Cabin which Henrik kindly detailed in the DUKKESTUEN arrival pack and to us in person.

If you're looking for a great weekend away with everything from sightseeing, hiking, winter sports, bars, restaurants and an insane array of coffee shops whilst staying in an authentic, comfortable space - go to Oslo and stay at DUKKESTUEN. Have a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you so much. I would love to have you all back any time!
Perfect guests!
Oslo now 20 degrees C, and sunny.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cabin stunningly placed on the outskirts of Oslo”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Henrik gave us a wonderful welcome to his beautiful cabin. It's ideally located on the outskirts of Oslo to give you a sense of Norwegian countryside but easily accessible to the city and the fabulous Ekeberg Sculpture Park. The cabin is stylishly finished, clean, very comfortable and equipped with everything you need and more, including fresh things for breakfast. I couldn't recommend it more for a few days in Oslo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Hi Corinne.
I din´t know before right now that I could make a respond.
You are all warmly welcome back.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plamena42...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Impossible not to fall in love with.”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The Dukkestuen is a beautifully decorated, modern house situated only a few tram stops away from the city center. Look no further than this gorgeous villa, owned by the loveliest hosts you can meet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thanks Plamena.
We would love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing