We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
399
243
68
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
243
68
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location roast restaurant breakfast buffet hotel door airport bus amazing breakfast busy hotel tours start junior suite meeting point arctic cathedral family room excellent view nice hotel salmon lovely room cruise ship
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Super location in Tromso, probably the best.

Super friendly and professional staff. Breakfast is very good, self serve with fresh breads/meats and cereal and fruits basically everything you coukd want.

Rooms are functional, and we enjoyed boat watching from our large window which was lovely if the weather is very poor its a nice place to be.

It's a relaxed hotel, super clean and will absolutely go back there in the future

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornishpixie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ishavshotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Cornishpixie1,

Thank you so much for the lovely review!
I'm so happy to see you enjoyed your stay :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

There was nothing that really stood out about this hotel for me. However that works the other way as well because there wasn't anything negative that stood out about it either! The location was the best feature and the room was overlooking the fjord (and the Hurtigruten terminal). You are within walking distance to most of the city and there are two car parks directly outside the hotel (one of them however needs an app only downloadable to Norwegian phones). The rooms were clean and basic and there is a decent offering at the breakfast buffet.
It has got to be mentioned that this is a very busy hotel!
Average hotel in a great location! Would stay again, but would prefer rooms to be slightly more modern.

Room tip: High floor for better views.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ishavshotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Yanni,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review :-)
Hope you had a great time in Tromsø!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Just been to Tromsø for a long weekend and stayed at the Scandic Ishavshotel which overlooks the sea, the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Booked a direct flight to Tromsø from Gatwick and returned via a connecting flight from Oslo.
I went on a couple excursions, one was a 5hr Fjords cruise and the scenery was breath taking, the other was a 7 hr Northern lights tour which I was amazed how spectacular the Aurora Borealis is.
It’s very expensive whilst eating and drinking out, I paid £13 for half a pint of lager.
I will be going back and would recommend this as a place to visit.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 240davek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ishavshotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Dave K,

Thank you so much for the lovely review! hope you had a great time in Tromsø :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located strategically just right at the Tromso Harbor. Our room has a very nice and breathtaking view of the harbor. Reception people were very friendly and courteous. Room is just basic and a but small for 3 people. No tissue was provided, except toilet tissue.

Overall it was a good stay since we just spent 1 night there and just enjoyed the view outside.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ria900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ishavshotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Ria900,

Thank you for the lovely review :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connie A, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ishavshotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews