We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room with Business Corner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room with Business Corner
Living Room with Business Corner
Business Corner
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Hallway
Hallway
Toilet
Courtyard
Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dot4636
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this quiet, spacious, very clean and well equipped apartment. it is obvious that Lidia and Michael are eager to make their guests' stay as easy and comfortable as possible. They are extremely helpful with their suggestions for sightseeing and provide maps, brochures in the apartment which is 10 minutes away by tram from the city centre. We loved having our morning coffee with the sun streaming in the kitchen and the living room.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna and that you appreciated our efforts to make you feel comfortable. Whenever you will return to our city, we would like to accommodate you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
357otto
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“i hope to come back soon!”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

the owners of this property are excellent in helping you were ever they can,the apartment has everything you will ever need on a vavation,also the location is very near the center of Vienna and is very easy to reach from all the points of interest you will want to see.in all I would rent this place again on my next visit to this great city.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hart2011
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment - conveniently located”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment in April this year. It is exactly as shown in the photographs, spacious, clean and every convenience provided. There were plenty of little extras provided that made our stay very comfortable.The owners gave lots of really useful information and were available at any time for help and advice.

The apartment is very convenient, a tram direct to the centre of Vienna is just 100 meters away and the trip is really only a few minutes. The main railway station is just two stops away also.

I would certainly recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murali K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations - felt welcome and cared for by friends - not just as a renter'”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The apartment was perfect- large, well maintained with everything in perfect order. The location was very conveneint - next to a tram station. Lidia and Michael were perfect hosts- they truly cared and made sure they did everything to make our stay comfortable. Michael's attention to detail made the stay very comfortable. The nice office desk and computer was great. Lidia and Michael were always accessible and offered suggestions and help. We rented an apartment and made two good friends. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. In particular, the warmth of hospitality from Lidia and Michael
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardYo...
West Linn, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect place for the perfect stay in Vienna”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lidia and Michael's Sunny Apartment, is without question the cleanest, the most organized, the best planned apartment we have ever stayed in.

We took a taxi from the train station, but could just have easily taken the streetcar which stops about half a block from the apartment.

We were met by Michael, who gave us a thorough tour of the apartment, which includes a very spacious, fully stocked kitchen -- all the pots & pans, cooking utensils, and dishes anyone could ever need -- living room, and bedroom. There's a computer with WiFi and cable internet, and even printer and sound system.

Need information about what's playing in Vienna? Tours? Just pull open a drawer and you will find brochures about it. Lidia and Michael have also put together a complete tourist guide, with streetcar and subway schedules, maps, and restaurant recommendations. Grocery store (there are three within two blocks)? ATM? Banks? It's all on the maps. Michael said that whenever a guest has a question, they put it, and the answer in their book. Yoga classes? Fitness center? Nearest place for clothing alterations? It's all there.

Before our arrival, Lidia contacted us twice, just to make sure everything was in order.

The apartment itself faces onto a side street on one side and a courtyard on the other, and has to be the quietest place we've ever stayed in. It is a leisurely 20-25 minute walk into the city center's opera house. Or buy a streetcar pass, and take a 15 minute ride into the city center. Coming back, it's up the stairs from the platform, and half a block walk to the apartment.

Can't wait to get back to Vienna someday, and when we do, we'll be staying at this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So clean, spacious, and great location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing