We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 039)
Filter reviews
1 039 results
Traveller rating
525
390
81
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
390
81
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe central great location junior suite free mini bar within walking distance hofburg palace spanish riding school nice hotel nespresso machine standard room an upgrade breakfast service the heart of the city walk in shower breakfast was included old city metro station
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1 039 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Radisson_Vienna, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Located a short walk from the Schönbrunn Palace (which is a "must-see," this hotel is clean, modern, and well-staffed with caring people. You're about 2 long blocks from the U4 underground, where you can get anywhere. Great breakfast, too.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OhioTravelerColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Vienna, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at our Radisson Blu Style Hotel. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
With kind regards,
Your Radisson Blu Style Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Really good location and very comfortable rooms. Just a short stroll to some of the best cultural attractions and shopping.
The rooms are very clean, space and comfortable.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Vienna, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Ian,
Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Your Radisson Blu Style Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Great room with big television and NETFLIX!!! There was a Nespresso coffee machine which was a big plus for me. Large double bed and very comfortable. Apart from these positive features the hotel is right next to Cafe Central and right down the road from the hotel on the right is the Hofburg Palace and on the left the main shopping district. Really recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Vienna, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Zoe,

Dear guest,
Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Your Radisson Blu Style Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend.
It’s sold as a 5 Star property, but I could find absolutely no evidence of why this might be the case?
Check-in was “brusque” and totally emotionless. No information was offered as to the hotel facilities or where the lifts were. Furthermore, surprisingly, no offer to take our luggage to our room was forthcoming, so we lugged our heavy case to the lifts, ourselves.
We then stood motionless in the lift for a few minutes before realising the lift required the keycard to be inserted to actually activate it.
We had a Superior Room on the 4th floor, this was well equipped with a decent sized bed and a sitting area. The bathroom however was small compared to the size of the room. Two bulbs were not working and, fair play, on leaving a note (in my best o-level German) these were replaced the following day!
Despite being on the 4th floor, every morning we were woken up at 7am by someone seemingly to be emptying a bottle bank (?) and by delivery drivers, delivering supplies to both the hotel and the next door Cafe Central. The rooms do not seem to have any sound-proofing?
Breakfast in bed was ok and we believe was included in the room cost, other than the usual tray charge.
One good point is that the hotel is central and near the Herrengasse U-Bahn stop which makes it very convenient for all of Vienna’s excellent tourist sites.
The Bar in the evening is totally dead and, probably, beyond resurrection? We did not try the restaurant for lunch or dinner.
However, we did try the morning breakfast that had been described by other reviewers as outstanding......really? It was all right, that’s all.
On one day we had to ask reception two times to have our room serviced and despite this, we still had to wait. Poor, poor service!
There are far better hotels in Vienna. Some actually 5 Star which sadly the Radisson Blu is not!
Oh and yes, two window handles came off in my hand as the wood in the window frames was totally rotten - perhaps like the Radisson Blu Style Hotel, itself?

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HomeJames991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Vienna, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us.
I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. I would like to apologize and assure you that I have personally followed-up with the relevant managers to look into this matter accordingly.
I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right.

With best regards,
Your Radisson Blu Style Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews