We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The BEST experience we have had in any home type...”
other travellers have booked this property
room 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
room 1
room 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
8 reviews
room 1
room 2
room 3
shower in room 3
bathroom with toilets
second toilets extra
bathroom
50 m from apartment:market with daily fresh fruit and vegetables,meat, fish and great restaurant
kithen
centre-3 station with subway
subway in front of house
10 minutes on foot
room 1
Tv-satelit,Dvd,INTERNET
Prater in the night( 5 minutes on foot)
Danube-5 minutes on foot
Zentrum
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Caitlin L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good sleeping quarters. ”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very spacious in terms of beds and such. My bed didnt have any pillows or blankets, had to nick them from the other rooms. Bit of forewarning, they collect garbage nearly everyday at 630 am, which will wake you up. The hallways to enter the apartment are covered in graffiti and the walls inside in the apartment were dirty. Other then that its a very weird lay out with no real common space. It was very functional in terms of sleeping and getting about as the train is super close to apartment. Overall was good just needs to be spuced up a bit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeinsin...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“The BEST experience we have had in any home type accommodation.”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is exactly as shown in the pictures. It is a very short walk (10m) to the train station and in a couple of stops all the attractions of Vienna are at your fingertips. It is also quite close to one of the Big Bus Tour stops.

Marija is a most gracious and helpful host. She is so nice that my children felt she was like a beloved aunty.

The parking is inexpensive and a short walk to the apartment. Marija took us to it personally.

The apartment is well equipped and air conditioned.

If we compare it to any AirBnB, TripAdvisor or similar accommodation we have stayed at both the apartment, location and Marija ranks as #1.

We could not be happier or recommend this property more highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
I would like to thank you for taking your time to provide us with your honest feedback. Your patronage is important to us. We hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arshadsir...
Karachi, Pakistán
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is spacious with three bedrooms and a kitchen cum lounge which can accommodate up to 8 persons comfortably. Besides a toilet and a bathroom with a WC, there are shower cubicles in two bedrooms which serve well to meet the needs of a large group staying in the apartment. The kitchen is equipped with all essential paraphernalia. LCD TV offers a number of channels including a few English language ones. The free high speed wifi is a blessing as are air conditioners which are welcome in hot weather. A separate common laundry room is on the same floor as the apartment. Vorgartenstrasse ubahn station on the U1 line is only 20 meters from the apartment and the city centre can be reached in less than 10 minutes. Prater park is at a few minutes walk and so is the Danube river. There are a number of grocery and other shops and eateries in the vicinity including one which is only 10 meters from the apartment. The owner and her sister who manages the property are most friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsh237
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Apartment very good with very helpful manager”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A three bed apartment that sleeps eight in a good location with easy access to the city was what we wanted and what we got. The apartment was fitted out with everything you could need, from a washing machine to microwave. Bed linen and towels were also provided along with cots and high chairs should you need them. We used the appartment for eight days and found it really good clean and modern. There was a U-bahn very close by along with Supermarkets and food outlets on the doorstep. Overall first class and Maria the manager could not do enough to help us. If we had a moan, it was that there was only one toilet and the bedroom showers seemed to give off a very slight odour at times. we felt that this was more that they were not used a lot. We would recommend if you have not done this trip to travel to Bratislava for the day.We would book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bedroom showers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarianneA...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Average accommodation in a good location”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This apartment is right next to the Underground station so offers easy access to all of Vienna. It's spacious in terms of bedrooms but there is next to none communal kitchen/dining/livingroom space. There's also only one toilet in the apartment although there are a further 3 showers. The landlady is very sweet and attentive and all in all we had a good time

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing