We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 920)
Filter reviews
2 920 results
Traveller rating
2 339
477
79
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 339
477
79
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews museum quarter tea and cake modern art unique hotel apartment building high ceilings junior suite first floor within walking distance lounge area excellent breakfast room was large perfect stay perfect hotel breakfast room quiet street beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 2 920 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018

This is a small,good value hotel, a 10 minute walk from the museum quarter. The staff are helpful and welcoming.Our large rooms were a good size and well furnished.The free afternoon tea from 4-6pm is a wonderful idea, and a chance to relax in the comfortable lounge after a day sightseeing. Breakfast includes 2 hot options each day and a wide variety of bread, cereals and fruit. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 420Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altstadt, Manager at Hotel Altstadt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear 420Mel,

thank you so much for your great feedback - we are happy that we could make your time in Vienna a special experience.

We reall hope that you will visit us soon again,
Vienna and the Altstadt Vienna have a lot more to offer and discover :-)

Until then kind regards,

Melanie Fraiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

I loved staying at this hotel. It was in an amazing location, staff were attentive and professional, rooms were beautiful. It was a huge highlight of my trip to Vienna! I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Vienna.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altstadt, Manager at Hotel Altstadt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Melissa M,

thank you so much for your great feedback - we are glad that we could make your time in Vienna a special experience
and we hope you will return soon, Vienna and the Altstadt Vienna have a lot more to discover :-)

Until then kind regards,

Melanie Fraiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We spent four delightful nights at the Hotel Alstadt. The artistic design created a one-of-a-kind ambiance and the wonderful staff throughout the hotel exceeded our expectations; it was such a treat to stay here. It is an easy and pleasant 10-15 minute walk to the historic sites. We enjoyed returning home for afternoon tea, followed by a dinner at neighborhood restaurants. The Alstadt has thought through many special touches such a a pocket sized restaurant guide of local favorites, lovely postcards (as an incentive to send a card, they will post them for you), an honesty bar, and an amazing breakfast. From the moment you open the door, you know you are in a special space. In fact, we came to derived great pleasure walking up and down the wide staircases between floors where original artwork added to the air of artisan refinement

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altstadt, Manager at Hotel Altstadt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Nancy O,

we are really overwhelmed by you warm words describing your stay with us. This special feeling is exactly what we want to pass on to our guests - and we are exceedingly happy that we were able to do so in your case. We always try to offer some special add-ons like our post cards, we hope you wrote some home to your family and friends during your stay :-)

Hopefully you will make it back to us soon,
our lovely staff will be happy to welcome you and the cosy salon is open for teatime everyday!

Kind regards from sunny Vienna,

Melanie Fraiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I came here with my family cause of a nice sale I found for the junior suite on the internet. Really nothing much to say about this Hotel except great location,service and in general a very relaxed experience.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank dankokonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altstadt, Manager at Hotel Altstadt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear dankokonas,

we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much
and we hope that you will visit us very soon again here at the Altstadt.

Kindest regards from sunny Vienna,

Melanie Fraiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Superb hotel with special environment and design rooms. The staff are super friendly and the breakfast is rich. The location of the hotel is really good in one of the coolest neighborhood in Vienna. recommended!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 22yali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altstadt, Manager at Hotel Altstadt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear 22yali,

you are perfectly right, we are in the coolest neighbourhood in Vienna ;-) It is great to hear that you have enjoyed this so much.

Come back soon, there is a lot more to discover in the city
and we also have a lot more rooms to experience.

Kind regards from sunny Vienna,

Melanie Fraiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews