We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
58
63
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
63
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frequent trains metro station walking distance mini bar city centre palace accommodation armchairs german christmas
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Though the location is far away from city center, it is about 400 yards from Schonbrunn metro station and that connects you to all places in the city center. Schonbrunn Palace itself is just a walking distance away from the Pension.
The property itself is a little old but well kept. Rooms are reasonably well furnished; simple but clean. Washrooms are clean and very basic.
The staff is very courteous and helpful which made our stay quite comfortable,.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with windows towards the garden. These rooms are much quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyfisher66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

This was a solid hotel for the price. We stayed for 3 nights and had a nice stay. The staff was very kind and helpful. They had recommendations for sites to visit and how to get around. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Slightly outdated, but still nice. They had parking we were able to utilize, but make sure you reserve it in advance. They are very close to the ubahn stations, and it is a short walk to Schoenbrunn palace which is amazing. Breakfast selection was decent, but not the best we've had. Still adequate though.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Giant and clean rooms, wonderfully attentive and courteous staff, reasonable breakfast, excellent prices and very good location since guests get to stay very close to both Schönbrunn metro station and the Schönbrunn palace itself.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnaLuizaDaltro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

I have been regularly staying at this hotel since 2003 and i can honestly say it's one of the best value for money hotels in Europe.

The location - adjoining the historically splendid Schönbrunn Castle and garden - is unrivalled, all while having a couple of underground stations 5 mins away, giving a traveller a 15 min access to downtown Vienna.

The hotel itself is nondescript, with basic yet welcoming rooms equipped with flatscreen tvs, minibar, wifi and showers. Nothing luxurious but clean and homey.

Which is also a general trait of the hotel. The manager is an extremely friendly and helpful person and he seems to hire and/or train his staff in this spirit because rarely have i been more welcome in any hotel anywhere in the world.

If i were to mention one shortcoming it's the absence of a fitness room, which can be sometimes handy when it's too cold to jog in the Schönbrunn harden alingside squirrels. But knowing the manager, Mr. Nemeczky, it could be that he'll put one in place by the time i complete this post.

I can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for any type of traveller, for short and long stays equally. You won't find better value and quality for the money they charge.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Really nice hotel ,easy to get to the ubahn from here , 10mins from the city centre on line 4, in a quiet chilled out street [5mins by foot from schoenbrunn palace visit], the staff 10 out of 10 polite helpful etc, the rooms beds shower all great and clean , breakfast just right the usual continental style if I go back to vienna here 100% is the place I will stay....

Room Tip: all really good rooms etc....
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews