We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Viena in a cone!”
other travellers have booked this property
Art Deco, build 1903
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Art Deco, build 1903
February & March 2018 STAY 5 nights PAY for 4 nights ! Designer Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Art Deco, build 1903
February & March 2018 STAY 5 nights PAY for 4 nights !
Designer Kitchen
Large bright very quite Bedroom with view to the courtyard
Living, Dining Room with a sofa-bed
Living Room, enjoy and relax
Large Bath tube & Shower, my favorite spot
Farmers Market 5 minuts away
Azmalien Bath, Art Deco, 5 minutes
Bus Station to Meidling 2 Minutes  from Appartment
ATM  2 min. away
Shopping, Cafes, Pedestrian
UNO City 18 min Door to Door
WU University Economics and Commerce  15 min wlking dstance
New Main Railway station is in full operation and in walking distance, also serves Vienna airport
Schloss Schoenbrunn, Austria most visited sightseeing,
Cycling in Vienna, best way for sightseeing.
Just love this picture, sunset in the cayman islands my son did it
Bohemian Prater, the smaller brother of the Prater, 15 minutes per pedes
Tichy Ice cream shop. the best in Vienna
Vienna has the largest vineyard from all capitals in the world
http://www.thermewien.at/informationen/english
www.meixners-gastwirtschaft.at, best typical austrian dishes, 10 minutes walk
Castle Belvedere near by, Summer Palace built 1775, Prince Eugene of Savoy
We Just Love To Cook, Farmers Market 5 minutes away
No Words
perfect cycling destination
View to St. Anton Church
Meixner's Gastwirtschaft
Vienna Opera House 10 minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jan H
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Viena in a cone!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay in this accomodation was well beyond our grandest expectations. The apartment was close to the centre of the city....6 mins to Karlsplatz from where you can catch the U bahn to everywhere. Close to good shopping and services and the Tichy "eis parlour" which had a crowd 10 deep desperate for their ice creams all day every day...10.00am to 10.00pm.
The apartment was well prepared for guests, but if arriving on Sunday afternoon be prepared to eat out as there are no shops open to buy supplies. The washing machine takes a long while even on a short cycle but clothes come out ready for the drying rack and with few exceptions dry overnight without any heating necessary.
The cupboard is thoughtfully stocked with basics like salt, pepper, flour, coffee, sugar but you will need bread, milk, etc.
Bedding is European style and comfortable...I suggested a smaller firmer pillow as there are none in the house. The landlord is keen to please so there may be one by the time you arrive.
The landlord has also thoughtfully assembled brochures and maps that make planning your time in Vienna very easy.
One hint...no two hints...
Book your return transport to the airport with Airport driver...cost €33.00 flat rate. Easy to find on a website. A good thing if you end up travelling in peak periods when taxi meters continue to roll over.
If you are over 61 years of age you qualify for a concession rate for all travel, museum entry and concert tickets. The very helpful lass at the tourist bureau told us we would be we would be wasting our money buying an I Love Vienna Card. Enjoy your stay...we did, in no small way because of our wonderful accomadation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location.
Liked least: the pillows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Well, i'm very lucky to have such world travelers as you are staying in our flat. You know exactly the essence of travelling. Thank you again for your kind remarks and save travels back to Australia. Regards Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayortony
Long Island, NY
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Spacious, Clean, Convenient, Safe, Affordable”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What more can I say. This is a large apartment with all the amenities of home. Martin, the owner, is extremely personable and accommodating. It's located away from the city center, but the UBahn is only a very short walk away and it gets you to the center in about 7 minutes. The building is gated. The kitchen is fully equipped, including coffee maker, toaster, microwave, pots, pans, silverware, dishes, bowls, etc. There's a dishwasher and a washing machine. There's excellent WiFi plus a large screen HD TV,,radio, CD player. Plenty of closet and storage space. There's an open air street market just a few blocks away where you can buy all your produce at excellent prices. There's a butcher on the next block and a supermarket about three blocks away. There are numerous bakeries with fresh breads, cakes and pastries within walking distance. Vienna's most famous ice cream salon, Tichy, is two blocks away. We spent 9 days here and did not want to leave. Even 9 days were not enough time to see and do everything we wanted. So the next time we'll stay longer. We loved Vienna and we loved the apartment. Thank you, Martin, for your outstanding hospitality.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
It was such a pleasure having you all and save travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for our visit and we are looking forward seeing you again! Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Dec 2013
Thank you so kind Mr. Miller and next time i will show you two more bakeries we have a total of 7 in walking distance. I'm glad you enjoyed
your stay and we are looking forward seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2013
Thank you Nancy for your review and next time we meet at Wallsee, my favorite Restaurant in Manhattan.
Pleasure having you, Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing