We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Belvedere Museum
from US$116,61
More Info
from US$44,90
More Info
from US$19,60
More Info
from US$62,10
More Info
Reviews (14 950)
Filter reviews
14 950 results
Traveller rating
8 796
4 718
1 168
189
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8 796
4 718
1 168
189
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gustav klimt upper palace art collection van gogh beautiful palace famous paintings great art austrian artists formal gardens art lovers worth a visit audio guide city centre christmas market kiss grounds judith
Filter
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 14 950 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our visit to the Belvedere palace it is a place with art displayed and in particular Klimt. Start with the upper palace and walk all the rooms to see the change in art over the years. Also be sure to read about the Austrian artists who left during WWII.

The building itself is a piece of art so remember to look at the ceilings and fixtures

The lower palace holds special exhibits and some Klimt

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank TacomaTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We only viewed the gardens and they were nothing special. Only the water features were of any interest.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank andrewrD4040ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This was my second visit to the palace and just as enjoyable as before. Highly recommend as a must when visiting Vienna. Lovely gardens and beautiful art collection. Food in the cafe was terrible and massively overpriced so avoid that. Tip: there's a supermarket opposite the entrance buy a picnic!!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We were quite early, that the botanical gardens were not open.But looking over the fence I was was not sorry to miss. The Palace itself is very good and well worth a visit.We had a slow walk down to the end of the garden, admiring the water display. Had a ice-cream at the small open air cafe at the bottom. Found our ticket did not let us into this building, not sure why?. Still a nice start to the day.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Barry-Jang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This was the best palace to visit in order to get photos of the opulent interior. I went to see the architecture, interior and wonderful grounds. The art was just icing on the cake.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews