We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
575
275
56
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
275
56
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping street metro station great hotel nice sauna desk area modern furniture main shopping premium room nespresso machine pedestrian zone roof terrace museum quarter late checkout spacious room recommend this hotel excellent location top floor
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The Hotel is on Mariahilfer Strasse, which is Vienna's main shopping street with plenty of restaurants around. The Underground Station is just outside, and the main tourist attractions are about a 20 minute walk away.

The rooms are large, bright, modern and clean. The room rates are very competitive, and extremely good value. The hotel obviously manages to maintain the rates by cutting out all the frills which larger hotels provide - e.g. large reception area, concierge, restaurants (they do have a breakfast restaurant) etc. The rooms were cleaned adequately once each day.

I imagine it would be difficult to find a comparable room (in terms of size, cleanliness, location) at this price in most European capital cities, and would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dalipt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Rothbauer, Manager at NH Collection Wien Zentrum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear dalipt,

thank you very much for taking your time to provide feedback.

I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our property. The NH Collection Wien Zentrum is located on Mariahilfer Straße, one of Europe's largest shopping boulevards. In the surrounding area you will find many locas designer boutiques, trendy bars and restaurants. On your way to the historic center you will come across Spittelberg, Museumsquartier and Hofburg.
Our spacious room were recently renoveated and feature our custom made NH Sleep Better beds as well as rain effect showers, perfect to unwind after a long day.

Hopefully we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Best wishes,
Christian Rothbauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel for it's perfect location on Mariahilferstrasse, very close to the Metro stations. I found this hotel as being very nice, lovely funrnished with spacious rooms. There is an espresso machine in the room, but no still water except for the one in the minibar. The temperature in the room was a bit cold. The only down thing about this hotel is that it lacks a bar. For a 4 stars hotel is rather stange not being able to have a coffee or a drink in the lobby.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Liana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Rothbauer, Manager at NH Collection Wien Zentrum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Liana P,

thank you very much for taking your time to provide feedback.

I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our property. The NH Collection Wien Zentrum is located on Mariahilfer Straße, one of Europe's largest shopping boulevards. In this area you will find many local designer boutiques and antique stores. On your way to the historic center you will come across Spittelberg, Museumsquartier and Hofburg.
Our spacious room feature our custom made NH Sleep Better beds as well as rain effect showers, perfect to unwind after a long day. Since the tap water in Vienna has drinking quality - it comes directly from the mountains - we do not provide bottled water for the Nespresso machines. Please accept our sincere apologies if you found it too cold. Our techician will gladly check on the heating once reported. Our boutique hotel is sourrounded by trendy bars and restaurants, therefore we have decided not to build one inside the hotel.

Hopefully we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Best wishes,
Christian Rothbauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The location of the hotel was great. You can go to everywhere by walking. They also have a parking area.The staff were friendly and welcoming.The room was nice and clean. The only thing is they don't have any slippers in the room. I called the HK but they said they don't have it. So it wasn't a nice thing for NH hotels.Another thing was that the AC in the room was working so loudly. It was really irritating when we were trying to sleep..
Beside these two thing, it was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Rothbauer, Manager at NH Collection Wien Zentrum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Monica J,

thank you very much for taking your time to provide feedback.

I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our property. The NH Collection Wien Zentrum is located on Mariahilfer Straße, one of Europe's largest shopping boulevards. In the surrounding area you will find many locas designer boutiques, trendy bars and restaurants. On your way to the historic center you will come across Spittelberg, Museumsquartier and Hofburg.
Our spacious room feature our custom made NH Sleep Better beds as well as rain effect showers, perfect to unwind after a long day. Please accept my sincere apologies for the loud air conditioning and that we ran out of slippers as there was a delay in delivery. We will take care that this won't happen again.

Hopefully we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Best wishes,
Christian Rothbauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I'm Italian and I'm here for 4 nihts.
The staff is not professional, the room is always dirty, the Tv and wifi aren't offline for 2 days without apology or communications from the staff / management
I'm really disappointed and upset 'cause this was the first holiday with my husband

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Giulia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Rothbauer, Manager at NH Collection Wien Zentrum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Giulia G,

thank you very much for taking your time to provide feedback.

First of all, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced. Our housekeeping staff cleans rooms every day between 8am and 6pm. If you prefer a certain time for cleaning, we will gladly arrange accordingly.
Since we have encountered a broken TV system for which special parts needed to be ordered by our provider, there was no TV available during the bank holiday. We sincerely beg your pardon and hope you were able to enjoy the extra spare time to explore some more of Vienna.
Our staff has reached out to you and make up for the shortcoming, however it seems unsuccessfully.

Hopefully we have the chance to welcome you back again to prove that we can even exceed your expectations.

With kind regards,
Christian Rothbauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

clean, modern hotel with very large rooms perfect for families. we received a free upgrade and the room had a kitchenette. the beds were super comfortable. the location is convenient for touring old Vienna, museums and shopping. there is a subway station right outside the front door as well as an H&M which my teenagers loved. we also used their taxi service to the airport which was convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ter47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_Rothbauer, Manager at NH Collection Wien Zentrum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear ter47,

thank you very much for taking your time to provide feedback.

I am very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our property. The NH Collection Wien Zentrum is located on Mariahilfer Straße, one of Europe's largest shopping boulevards. In the surrounding area you will find many locas designer boutiques, trendy bars and restaurants. On your way to the historic center you will come across Spittelberg, Museumsquartier and Hofburg.
Our spacious apartments feature a small kitchette and our custom made NH Sleep Better beds as well as rain effect showers, perfect to unwind after a long day.
We also collaborate with a transportation company to reassure your transfer is convenient and coheres with our high level of standards.

Hopefully we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Best wishes,
Christian Rothbauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews