We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$353
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$350
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$138
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$117
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
US$174
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$229
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$283
US$228
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$443
US$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
203
245
45
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
245
45
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomgreat locationcomfortable suiteseparate sitting areamicrowave ovenbermuda triangleairport buswalking distancest stephens cathedralsmall kitchencouple of nightsinner stadtminute walkmini barbig bathroomtop floorvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Starlight hotel in Vienna gives a warm wellcome at arrival. Staff is well trained.
the rooms are spacious and comfortable. No lunch or dinner possible, but breakfast is well organised. The hotel is very well situated, 5 min. walking from Swedenplatz at the Donauriver where you can book for a boatrip. 10 min. walk from Stephan's dom which is one of the city centers

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Starlight Suiten Salzgries is a simple hotel with respect to decor and may not have full concergerie services (such as tour and event reservations) but has polite and helpful staff that guide you in what you need. It is clean and spacious, and everything worked perfectly. Our room was a small apartment as it had the bedroom and a small living room with table. Everything seemed to be accessible to people with disabilities. It is located near all the main attractions and a bit off the main track. We were very happy to have chosen it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MariaRMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was already in this hotel 7 years ago. It was nice, but an upgrade was necessary. But it was a comfortable suite we had, and because I needed a place to have a meeting with at least three colleagues I choose this hotel. It turned out to be a fantastic choice. There was an upgrade, the accomodation was top. A separate bedroom, a separate meeting room, a separate bath room and a seperate toilet, together with a nice income. The room was perfectly clean....
To work it was fun, because I could connect my pc with a screen, so my colleagues could follow what I was doing on my laptop. Room service brought us coffee and sparkling water. We started at 9am, and at 12 o clock we had to leave the room. We made it a bit later till we got a very gentle call from the reception, to check out. But really gentle "don't rush...…."

This leads to another aspect which is the friendlyness of the personnel. The service is really good, and everything you ask is nice….. The boys and girls at the reception are top..... To keep your Luggage, to print your boarding pass, ……..;


Breakfast is good, and certainly acceptable. (fruit, juice, bread, eggs, bacon, yoghurt, cheese, ……..) And more, it's a good location, some nice restaurants in the neighbourhood, and it's only a 10 minute walk to the Stephansplatz. So……..

Stayed: June 2018
Thank jef_maeseele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries and were very happy with the stay. The room was very clean and neat. Great breakfast and charming breakfast room. The staff were very nice and helpful and happy to answer any questions we had. The location was great as it was out of the busiest areas of Vienna yet a short walk to the metro station so it was very easy to get around Vienna. The only small issue we had was the parking garage. Not that it was that big of an issue however it wasn't very convenient to get the car in and out of. So instead of leaving on one of our days there to travel outside of Vienna, we decided to just stay in the city to avoid the problem. Otherwise, very happy with our stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swtraveler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

booked many of my friends and business partners in this Hotel, stayed the first time there myself now.
rooms are spacious, all clean and neat, breakfast is not worse the $$, still good enough for a quick coffee and sweets to bite on the go
quite good location if you want to hang around the Vienna Bermuda triangle or St. Stephans cathedrale

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jo_Chen_Lah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews