We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 615)
Filter reviews
1 615 results
Traveller rating
568
642
270
99
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
642
270
99
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imperial club russian orthodox church the club lounge rennweg train station indoor pool main building nice hotel city centre minute walk lobby bar fitness center junior suite public transportation room rate excellent breakfast beautiful city opera house
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 1 615 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Regular at Marriotts worldwide and I really liked this hotel. Service was excellent exec lounge was superb and the hotel is lovely in many ways.

I was here on business and the hotel offered everything I needed.

Great beds and anyone who reads my reviews will know I'm a sucker for good pillows, they get top marks!

Nice pool and spa.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Dwilde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

It's hard describe the dichotomy between the general hotel experience and the bar. Generally a great hotel with close access to the Rennweg station. Ridiculously poor service at the bar though. Wow! One server told us that the full restaurant was available, but when we went to order, we were told this wasn't available. Took 40 minutes to figure out our bar order (for 2 people) and over an hour to get any food

Would stay here again, but amazed by the incredibly bad service at the bar.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sheilaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Drobig, Guest Relations Manager at Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear valued guest,

First of all we would like to take the opportunity to genuinely thank you for your visit at the Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel and for the nice comments received.

Please be assured that we can completely understand that the whole situation with the bar was misleading to you. We would like to inform you that your comments have been shared with the entire team, especially with the Restaurant Manager to avoid such incident happens again in the future.

You are a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience.

We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.

Dear valued guest, we remain in the hope that you accept our apologies and remain with kindest regards from Vienna,

Alexandra Drobig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed for one night in a business suite in the main building. Really nice rooms/beds and a very good club lounge (unfortunately it was in the other building). Free printing/internet in the business centre and reliable wifi all over the hotel. The only issue I had was with the cheap key cards they use that I had to reset twice as it came near my phone. I travel a lot and have only encountered this issue with keys a couple of times. Needs fixing.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank jeewhizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay overall....easily accessible....near to main city....Cozy bigger size rooms...very cooperative staff that too from different countries like we were surprosed to have Indian attendants speaking hindi...food is the best part of it...u have so many tasty choice and u cant afford to miss any....I will recommend it

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Urbanilliterate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed five nights at the Imperial Riding School Renaissance in Vienna. We liked the location. It is about a 20 minute walk to the Ringstrasser. A couple of days we took the team to the Ringstrasser because we're a little older and we get worn out easy. Have to conserve her energy where we can! As far as the hotel though The Imperial Riding School Renaissance is absolutely wonderful. There are rooms in two buildings. We were across from the main hotel building, and in that part of the hotel there was a wonderful lounge that served a buffet breakfast, lunch in the afternoon, wines and hors d'oeuvres in the late afternoon, and desserts after 8:30 PM. And all of that was complementary with our room. In the main hotel there is a larger area serving the breakfast buffet that included a porch and gardens. The room we had was a suite and it was very comfortable, and every amenity possible. The staff was gracious, accommodating and helpful. You may change currency at the front desk, something not always available in other hotels. But this was a very convenient amenity. If ever we visit Vienna again, we would definitely stay at the Imperial Riding School Renaissance.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews