We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
635
285
41
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
285
41
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double doors perfect location single room stephen's cathedral old world charm large bathroom lovely hotel front desk staff opera house the main shopping street the heart of the city nice size breakfast room air conditioning major sites side street sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Position great, staff friendly and efficient, wonderful breakfast, close to everything - the only drawback in my case was when I tried to settle my bill with a Santander Credit Card - their terminal for some unknown reason would not accept it even after about six tries - my friend eventually paid my bill with her Post Office Credit Card which presented no problem.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaBernhauser, Marketing & Sales at Kaiserin Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Mr. Cherry C. !
Thank you so much for your kind review.
It might have been a technical problem on the terminal only, we may apologize again politely.
In any case surely we would have found a solution together.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again and beg to remain with kindest regards from Vienna
HOTEL KAISERIN ELISABETH
Andrea Bernhauser
Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Great location, excellent English spoken and central to all the main attractions, shops and restaurants. Easy transport access. Some repaving of road outside , but no problem with noise inside hotel. What more do you need

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wonkywheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaBernhauser, Marketing & Sales at Kaiserin Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear guest !

Many thanks for your kind review.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you soon again !
On behalf of our entire team we are sending kindest regards from Vienna

HOTEL KAISERIN ELISABETH
Andrea Bernhauser
Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

The location of this hotel is excellent, near to the Stephansplatz, so everything in central Vienna is within walking distance. The hotel itself is traditional but well appointed. My room was big, airy, quiet and clean. Breakfast was good. All the staff were extremely kind and helpful and spoke good English. I always enjoy the absence of a hotel restaurant, as it allows one to enjoy what is on offer nearby. I stayed five nights and would certainly return.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeflloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaBernhauser, Marketing & Sales at Kaiserin Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear guest !
Excellent, thank you so much for your kind review.
Just a perfect description and summary. Absolutely, our experience has shown us that guests like to explore the area as you did ! There are so many possibilities ... just around the corner.
So we are looking forward to welcome you soon again and beg to remain with kindest regards from Vienna.

HOTEL KAISERIN ELISABETH
Andrea Bernhauser
Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Loved this place, old-fashioned and beautifully furnished, and fastidiously clean. My room was enormous, very quiet and very clean. Lots of character, definitely better than boring chain hotels. Staff are very helpful and polite. It is not cheap, but it is extremely central. No any special views, but it is in an interesting side street and very central location. Breakfast was nice.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Maja013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaBernhauser, Marketing & Sales at Kaiserin Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Maja013 !

Great to receive your kind report.
It is nice to know, that you appreciate the style of our hotel ... with historic charm and classical flair.
I am happy to forward your feedback to our staff. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again, and beg to remain with kindest regards from Vienna
HOTEL KAISERIN ELISABETH
Andrea Bernhauser
Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We were staying in the hotel only for a night as we had a short trip to Vienna.
The hotel is very small, lovely and stylish.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet was very good, you could chose all sorts of food. I must say that hotel’s location is more than perfect if you’re looking for a accommodation on Stephan’s place. The St. Stephan’s Cathedral is just around the corner.
The only thing I was missing in our hotel room were the kettle and coffee. The room offers a teeny tiny bar but it’s very limited with supplies.
In general the hotel was very good and would recommend it!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank logarmihec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaBernhauser, Marketing & Sales at Kaiserin Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear guest !

We are glad to see your kind feedback, thank you very much.
Staying for only one night is definately not enough, Vienna has much to offer :-) Please contact the next time directly our front desk as getting a kettle is no problem at all. Further just for your information tea- and coffee making facilities are included in our superior room, a fluffy bathrob and slippers as well.
We hope to welcome you soon again, and beg to remain on behalf of our entire team with kindest regards from Vienna
HOTEL KAISERIN ELISABETH
Andrea Bernhauser
Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews