We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
167
203
54
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
203
54
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room mini suite simple hotel small kitchenette rooms are spacious excellent hotel by foot walking distance staff was very friendly and helpful hotel is located the location is perfect ring road free wifi per night public transportation stayed nights city centre
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We visited Vienna for first time as a family in Christmas time and we chose this hotel through internet for its position. Indeed, metro station and tram is very near to the hotel and there was no need to rent a car. The center of Vienna and others sites are close enough to go by foot. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room ( Family suite at 1st floor ) was very nice, spacious, very clean and warm. We were very pleased for the stay at the hotel and definitely i recommend it if someone wants to stay near to the center of Vienna.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ggardelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Ggardelis,

thank you so much for sharing your opinion with the TripAdvisor community!

It is a pleasure for us to read that you were more than satisfied with your hotel choice. As you already said we are in a central location, but still the street is quiet calm. Most of the sights are in walking distance and everything else can be reached easily with public transportation.

Vienna also offers a lot in summer time - this would be a great opportunity to come back wouldn't it? :)

With my best regards,
Tamara Belinger
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The place can be reached very easily. You can park in the near streets (although it can be difficult on workdays and busy intervals - on workdays you have to pay for parking). On the reception, the staff was warmth-welcoming, nice and the check-in procedure was super quick.We arrived right on time, still our room was not ready. They apologized and offered an upgrade for only 10 EUR. So we took it and got a bigger room. :) Dogs are allowed, room is very comfortable and huge! :) Thanks for the nice service!

Room tip: Rooms on the 4th floor.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank herosky23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Gergo,

we are very thankful for your hotel review!

I am glad that you felt more than welcome with us and that you had a great time. Please let me apologize for the unfortunate timing we had upon your check-in. However, I am happy you accepted our offer :)

Hopefully, we have the pleasure to welcome you and your dog again in the future!

Warm regards,
Tamara Belinger
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Friendly, efficient and most helpful staff. The hotel kindly offered us a room upgrade at reasonable price. Love the room- spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Good location and it was very easy to access most of sights. Enjoyed our stay at Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank _megmeganpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Meg,

we want to thank you for having written a review on your stay in the Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse!

It is so great to read your feedback and to know that you were more than satisfied with your hotel choice.

We are looking forward to seeing you again with friends and family!

Kind regards,
Tamara Belinger
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Location is fantastic, walking distance to most everything and proximate to the Borse tram stop if you're heading to the Museum Quarter or the station.
The room size is good, the front desk team was always helpful and friendly.

Negatives are the gym - it would be far better to have an arrangement with the excellent Holmes Place gym next door.

This place is great for a business traveler, and very good for a tourist.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank IIJAYESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Iijayess,

first of all let me thank you for your nice comment about our hotel!

I am glad you were happy with your hotel choice and recommend our property to other travellers, both business men and tourists.

It is a pity that you were not satisfied with our offer in the fitness room. May I ask what was missing for you in order to be able to take the necessary improvements.

So maybe next time we can also exceed your expectations with the fitness area :)

Wishing you all the best,
Tamara Belinger
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We have now stayed in the Starlight Suiten 4 times and always found the room,staff and breakfast excellent. Highly recommended. Its location is very central for all tourist sites ,shopping and concerts as well as for the subway.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinga N, Manager at Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Michael,

thank you so much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to have such loyal guests as you are. :)

I hope you are doing fine and we get the chance to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Tamara Belinger
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews