We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 294)
Filter reviews
1 294 results
Traveller rating
569
479
164
50
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
479
164
50
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews schonbrunn palace palace grounds city centre summer palace main building guest house executive room beautiful hotel underground station public transport walking distance mini bar room was large air conditioning location is great hotel bar christmas market
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1 294 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

My first trip to Europe and with Vienna as the first stop I couldn't have been more thrilled when the taxi dropped me in front of this amazing hotel. Upon entering the building, my smile grew wider. Beautifully finished, very luxurious and incredible staff. My room was gorgeous and the outlook from the ground floor window was overlooking the gardens. Directly opposite the amazing Schoenbrunn Palace and with a great little restaurant next door, I couldn't have asked for more.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank DebraD1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Debra,
we were pleased to welcome you in our Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn and for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
It is very important for us, that our guests feel welcome and comfortable to enjoy their stay in Vienna. We were delighted, that our helpful staff, our perfect Location and our imperial house were able to impress you and will forward your praise directly to our employees.
If you are planning your next trip to our exciting city, we would be delighted to be your host again.
Your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

A really good tourist hotel in an excellent location. I requested a quiet room & that was exactly what I got. Room was a good size & the bathroom was spotlessly clean.
I ate breakfast in the hotel one morning and it was as I expected, good selection of hot & cold, no dearer that eating out.
Staff were all friendly & helpful and I enjoyed sitting in the bar with a nightcap.
Location is superb, all the public transport is on your doorstep including the U-bahn from the city airport terminal. So much better than travelling by taxi.
Hotel is opposite Schonbrunn, and I made good use of the gardens & visited the zoo.
Lots of bars & restaurants to suit all tastes to walk to.
I usually stay on the opposite side of the city, but glad I made a change, would stay again. Thank you all.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Invernessdruid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear guest,
we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us an online feedback. We appreciate even more, that it is such a positive one. We are happy to hear, that you had a great stay in our hotel and hopefully also in Vienna. Since all members of our team are giving their best every day to provide great service, we will definitely forward your praise to our staff.
We are looking forward to welcome you again!
Your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Good sides. Location is great. Neighborhood is quiet. ZOO is very close. Schonbrunn palace is reachable by foot in about 15 minutes. Two minutes walk to the metro station that goes directly to city center. Breakfast is excellent. Part of the hotel staff is friendly and professional. Everything is clean.

Bad sides. Parking, same thing with every underground garage in Vienna. Very narrow parking places made for mini cars I guess. Good luck getting out of the car if you drive bigger vehicle. Could be somewhat cheaper too. Beds and especially pillows are not so good. Just too soft. People at the reception should be more friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DifferentGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest,
we were pleased to welcome you in our Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn and for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
It is very important for us, that our guests feel welcome and comfortable to enjoy their stay in Vienna. We were delighted, that our perfect location and our excellent buffet breakfast was able to impress you and will forward your praise directly to our employees.
We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the parking situation. Since the garage does not belong to the hotel and is offered by an external operator as a public garage, we can unfortunately not influence the pricing. Despite constant demands from our side, we are not able to offer a cooperation. Alternatively, there is free parking on the street (unfortunately our hotel is located in an area with fee-based short-term parking) at a distance of about 5 minutes or two cheap Park & Ride facilities - our reception is happy to help with information.
Thank you for your hint due to the pillows - we will discuss these points in our quality meeting.
We really have to apologize for our not welcoming staff. Please be sure, that this does not compare with our high quality standards. We took your valuable comments as an opportunity to make improvements. Of course we will train all our team members to guarantee the best service for our esteemed guests.
If you are planning your next trip to our exciting city, we would be delighted to be your host again.
Your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights. It is my first time in Vienna; so I had no expectations. The location is great - just across Schonbrunn Palace (back entrance) and close to the Metro stop. Restaurants and convenience stores are aplenty nearby. Was able to try their breakfast ala carte and it was acceptable. This hotel gets quite busy when they have functions or parties and gets crowded at the entrance/reception area. But, I won't really fuss about it since the noise didn't reach our room. Staff were friendly. The room we stayed was lovely. All the amenities we needed were there. I was surprised that the room was bigger than most in Europe. Would recommend to family/friends.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Busdik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Busdik,
first of all, we would like to say thank you for staying in our Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn and for taking the time to rate your impressions. We are upfront with fair comments, positive as well as negative. As we always try to deliver exceptional services to our guests and make every stay memorable one, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Vienna. Please be assured that we will forward your positive response to our staff.
If you are planning your next trip to your exciting city, we would be delighted to be your host again.
Kindest regards
Your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Booked Jet2.com City break for a few days in Vienna. This hotel looked stunning in the brochure and is a perfect example of not to judge a book by the cover.
Our bedrooms were basic and dull. The bedroom carpet did not feel clean and had a large black mark in the middle of it.
The bedding was acceptable and the towels nothing special. The curtains were difficult to close and one curtain did not fully cover the window. The view was awful.

The en suite had a bath with a shower in it. The glass shower screen had been installed before the sinks and could not move. This made running a bath so difficult as this made it very difficult to reach the taps and run the water away after the bath.

We complained to reception and cannot fault the efficient and well mannered reception staff. We were offered an upgrade at 10 euros extra per night but once we were shown the upgrade bedroom we decided to stay where we were. The upgrade was marginally cleaner and slightly more modern but quite a walk from reception and the hall carpet had a consistent black mark the entire length of the corridors.

The breakfast was buffet style and very good and the breakfast room was lovely.

The hotel is very central and easy access to trains and buses . It is across the road from one of the many entrances to the Schonbrunn Palace

The city centre is approx. 25 mins by taxi and well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelSchoenbrunn, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Maureen,
thank you for staying in our Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn and sharing your constructive feedback with us.
We are happy to read, that you liked our buffet breakfast and our stunning City.
We regret deeply that your hotel rooms did not meet your expectations and we assure you that this does not correspond to our usual standard. We have to apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. Even if your experience with us has not been as expected, it helps us further to improve our product and service. Of course we will discuss your feedback in our quality meeting to find future solutions and to avoid disappointed guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future and wish you all the best.
Your Austria Trend Parkhotel Schönbrunn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews