We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to Subway and nice neighbourhood”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom and Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom and Living Room
The Master Bedroom and Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
The Master Bedroom and Living Room
The Master Bedroom and Living Room
The Master Bedroom and Living Room
The Master Bedroom and Living Room
The Master Bedroom and Living Room
The Master Bedroom and Living Room
The Master Bedroom and Living Room
The Master Bedroom and Living Room
The Master Bedroom and Living Room
The Master Bedroom and Living Room
The Master Bedroom and Living Room
The Master Bedroom and Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Street
Street
Bathroom
Street
Street
Bathroom
Street
Street
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The View from the Master Bedroom
The View from the Master Bedroom
The View from the Master Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
Inner Courtyard
Inner Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarilynDM
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Close to Subway and nice neighbourhood”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was good and well organized. The person met us on time and was very friendly answering our questions. We would recommend it. It was a comfortable stay.

The one thing that we did not know about Vienna was that the airport and subway closed at night and to get the first flight at the airport was difficult. We had to organize a taxi at 4am as the subway started at 5am and along with everything else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was quiet.
Liked least: Hard to get to the airport on the first flight of the day.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foligno
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorrithan
Netanya, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“close to Schönbrunn Palace, very close to U3 station”
Reviewed 6 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
7
people found this review helpful

the place is tidy & pleasant, a 2 minute slow walk from U3 station, several minutes slow walk to the Schönbrunn Palace, supermarket is a step away.
the owner is very accommodating, price is excellant.
there was a previous comment about the surrounding neighbourhod - it is certainly not as described. we didn't see any problem, and in case we go again to Vienna, we would consider renting this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything you need is close at hand.
Liked least: although there were no pictures of the place, the apartment was fine by us.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnowFrog9...
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, shame for the neighbourhood.”
Reviewed 30 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Prater Studio: The apartment is very nice and has everything one needs to make oneself at home. The owner was also very helpful during the booking and whenever I contacted her during my stay. The place is relatively quiet and half way between the centre of Vienna and Donaustadt, where the conference centre is situated. It's also situated just by the Prater amusement park and the lovely Prater park. However, despite all these positive elements, I do feel that, as a female travelling on my own, I did not feel hugely comfortable staying in the area. The street the apartment is on is reputed for being one of the most popular street for prostitutes. While prostitution is legal in Vienna, I felt very uncomfortable walking back to the flat on my own after dinner, being "checked out" by potential customers. Some people may not mind but I would have at least liked being forewarned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flat had everything that is needed in a vacation home.
Liked least: The street the apartment is on "hosts" many prostitutes.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2012
I would like to clarify that the area very safe, like all Vienna. The "street of prostitution" is near there but it is NOT our street. What I regret is that you not felt safe in the neighborhood. Unfortunately I can not control the traffic, I can bring towels or controlling the heating function or the cleanless in the studio ... but some things are beyond me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
germany
Reviewed 21 February 2012 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing