We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment, Great Hosts, Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy Studio Apartment in a prime location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy Studio Apartment in a prime location
Comfortable sofa View to kitchen and bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Cosy Studio Apartment in a prime location
Comfortable sofa
View to kitchen and bathroom
TV and cabinet
large livingroom
Comfortable king size bed 180 x 200 cm
fully eqipped kitchen
Bathtub with shower screen
Bathroom
Ensuite cabinet
separate toilet
The apartment is very spacious
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Toilet
The apartmenhouse is located in a very safe and clean neighborhood direct in the City Center Vienna
Small park beside our apartment house
The famous Naschmarkt - just across the street !
Naschmarkt - lots of restaurants- just across the street
Naschmarkt - countless grocery stores - just across the street
World famous State Opera house - only short walk away
Large pedestrian zone KAERNTNERSTRASSE only short walk from the apartment
The impressive ST. STEPHANS cathedral - walking distance from the apartmen
Shopping Mall - few minutes walk away (beside State Opera)
Theater an der Wien (musical theater) direct across the street
1st hour free - City bike rental Vienna - station is near the apartment
Impressive Wiener Hofburg - walking distance
Wiener Secession Art exhibition - diagonally across the street
Excellent Vienna Restaurant - very near the apartment
Technical University of Vienna - direct across the street
Relaxing coffe shop at the Karlsplatz, very near
Central subway node Karlsplatz - only very short walk away
Hotel Sacher, short walk away
Viennas largest shopping street Mariahilferstraße - accessible by short walk
Concert Hall WIENER MUSIKVEREIN - just few minutes walk away
The KARLSKIRCHE is located in the neighboring Resselpark - very short walk away
The Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JudyMari
Palm Desert, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Great Hosts, Great Location”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The first floor cozy studio we rented was well furnished, immaculately clean and in a great location. Our room was spacious and well equipped. We especially appreciated Walfred's hospitality at check-in, helping us with laundry, and at check-out when our taxi was a no show and he helped us cart our luggage to the taxi stand and send us on our way.
On arrival we were a bit put off by two things. First, the apartment is on a narrow street and there is graffiti on neighboring building walls. Second, our suite was not air-conditioned and we arrived on a hot September afternoon. On our first walk around the neighborhood and over to Naschmarkt we realized that the neighborhood was safe and a great location. While we missed air-conditioning, (Temperatures remained unseasonably high throughout our stay) it's lack was offset by great ventilation from windows and the room fan provided.
All and all, we found the cozy studio to be a great value and a fine place to stay in Vienna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, hospitality and price.
Liked least: Lack of ariconditioning.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Hello Judy Mari,
Thank you for your stay in our apartment, we are very glad that you felt comfortable and safe here.
Sorry for the graffiti on the neighbor-house, but please understand this is really out of our control, usually graffiti´s (made by kids) will be removed as soon as possible.
About air-conditioning – you booked a apartment without aircondition, for your future stay we can offer you a apartment with air-conditioning.
Best regards from Vienna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
encequime...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a fabulous week in studio apartment B at the end of March. This apartment is located very near the Opera House and the Secession museum, so it is easy to walk to almost all important sightseeing places in the city center within the Ring. The Naschmarkt is only half a block away. There you can find many exotic and traditional restaurants and food markets if you prefer to cook at home. The apartment is impeccably clean and very spacious for two people. It is also well equipped for your needs. Cecilia and her husband were wonderful hosts who can answer any questions you may have about the place and book you a taxi back to the airport. I only wish the towels had been a little softer. We would stay in this place again whenever we get back to Vienna.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilly D
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stop looking and book this wonderful home away from home”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous stay, the apartment was beautiful, clean and quiet.
Perfect location direct in the Center, beside a huge market (Naschmarkt) and just few minute walk to St. Stephens and other sights, very convenient. You definitely don't need a car – Viennas subway/train/bus system is fantastic.
Grocery store is just across the street and if you prefer eating out, then plenty of restaurants nearby which looked great. Cecilia and Walfred were also very accommodating and allowed us to check in early and check out late because of our flight times which was much appreciated.
I would highly recommend this condo if you are visiting Vienna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very good central location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location very central
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darcia39
Waverly
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was easy to rent, was clean, well-equipped and had good natural light. The location was perfect for exploring Vienna. The only drawback is the noise of early morning deliveries to the Billa grocery store below the window. If you like to rise early it won't be any trouble. The coffee shop, Coffee and Bread had the best porridge and grilled sandwiches in Austria and was right on the corner. The market was just down the block. An easy walk to the old town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
We are very happy that you felt comfortable in our apartment.
All windows of our apartments show in a quiet dead end street. Only if the windows are open it´s possible that you can hear some noise from the Billa-grocery´s delivery for only a short time, but if the windows are closed you hear nothing. Anyway sorry for the minor inconvenience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing