We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy sutudios and good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio G
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio G
Studio G Studio G
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
63 reviews
Studio G
Studio G
Studio G
Studio G
Studio G
Studio G
Studio G
Studio G
Studio G
Studio G
Studio G
Studio G
Studio G
Studio G
Studio G
Studio G
Studio G
Studio G
Studio G
Studio G
Studio G
Studio G
Half open kitchen Studio G
Studio G
Studio G
Studio I
Breakfast (not provided) from local grocery
Studio I
Breakfast suggestion
Studio I
Beds are made and towels provided
Studio I
Studio I
Studio I
Studio H kitchenette
Studio H
Bathroom Studio H
Kitchenette Studio H
Studio H
Fresh produce from the Naschmarkt
Eating table Studio H
At the Naschmarkt
Margaretten Square near us where the Schlossquadrat is
Graben
Naschmarkt aruond the corner
Houses along the Naschmarkt
Naschmarkt around the corner, one of Otto Wagner's Art Nouveu houses
Margaretenplatz, a 19th century resident compley in venetian neo renaissance style.
Detail of a house in our street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DDD2915
Kinki, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy sutudios and good location”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We used the three studios by the two families.
All of the studio was clean and comfortable to stay.
Kitchenware are aligned properly, it was enough to cook the food that has been bought in the Naschmarkt or supermarket (BILLA) around the nearest station.
Bathroom and toilet was clean.
Air conditioning is not equipped, but the fan is available in each room, it was enough to sleep. (we were always go out in daytime, so I do not know how the room of the daytime)

From the nearest station, it is convenient to go to the center of the city or Schönbrunn.
The apartment which we stayed was quiet in the night and sleep was not disturbed by any noise.

Reply of the owner was quick and polite . Always he has been kept a good correspondence to us.

If we have the next opportunity to go to Vienna, it is the apartment that we want to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellin...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Cosy flat for a short visit...”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Micheal's (whom I never met nor spoke to) studio was efficiently done up. However the double bed give is known as a super single back home in Asia. Thankfully, the house cleaner opened the sofa bed which was very comfortable and me and my husband,each of us in our own bed slept well throughout our stay.
The studio had no air-condition so it was quite stuffy during the warmer part of the stay but the cooler evenings & nights were quite comfortable. But Micheal's friend who attended to us promptly brought us a standing fan for our use.
Ours studio was sufficiently furnished and there were even lots of tea and coffee for our use. There were also some food stuff which were probably left by previous guests.
Location-wise, the studio was good as it was down a long street from the trains, buses and even, trams. So getting around was easy.
Meal-wise, besides the cafe right downstairs ( which then made studio H where my friends were staying a tad noisy in th evenings) there were many other cafes and even a couple of Asian-type restaurants within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of studio G
Liked least: The broken shower bar and not having an air-con
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OanaSS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy, well-equipped, and very child-friendly apartment with easy access to city center”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment looks exactly like in the pictures. It is warm (very good for the cold Vienna in November), well-equipped, and offers easy access to the city center (2-3 minutes walk to the metro station). It is a very good choice for people who want to cook and also for families that travel with small children (there is an elevator in the building, so access with a stroller is easy, and you get a baby bed and high-chair for free). The neighborhood is nice and calm, with lots of shops and restaurants (we didn't eat in the area, so I cannot provide a review on the quality of the restaurants). The bathroom is small, but we did not have a problem with this aspect, even though we traveled with a child.
The host, Michael, is very helpful and welcoming, and we felt that he could help us in any matter that could arise. He always helped and offered prompt assistance in all aspects from helping us with the taxi to giving us a receipt for our stay.
We highly recommend the apartment and the host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth F
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Apartment - Thank you.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Michael's studio G apartment for a week (August 2014), and had a lovely time. First, the apartment is very well equipped, nice washer and dryer (he even provided laundry soap) and soap for the dishwasher. It's obvious that Michael cares about his guests and his property. It was very clean. Also, a convenient location (1 block from the U stop). We purchased 7-day U-bahn tickets at Marionplatz, and then rode all over the city for the convenient price of 16 euros (well worth the investment).

The key-code entry system is very convenient also. It allows two people to access the apartment without worrying about keys.

Thanks so much for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mice-Marc...
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very unprofessional...”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The place was decent enough and the location was good. However, my wife was awarded a Grant for a conference and required an invoice to prove her stay, otherwise we could have lose the support for accommodation.

After our stay, there were several emails corresponding with one of the owners about making out an invoice for us but in the end he was unwilling to provide this basic service. Even when other alternatives were offered to him like a signing contract or finally just signing a receipt, the owner kept giving excuses and lies why he wouldn't do this. Overall the owner refused to provide any official proof of our stay which was requested by the school which created a lot of extra trouble to the school and to us.

This was unexpected and very unprofessional and we wouldn't recommend this place to anyone especially if one comes for a work or business stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
The guest has asked me to write an invoice to his wife, who has a different family name than his and who didnt do the booking. That is not allowed according to my tax adviseur. I can not write an invoice just to anyone without proof of payment from that person. I can also not provide a rental agreement for person who officialy didnt make the booking with me. I have explained that over and over to the guest until the point when he started threatening me with a bad review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$176
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing