We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dr Anita was fab”
Review of Prime Tours

Prime Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35,66*
and up
2-hour Kick Bike Tour Through Vienna with Locals
Ranked #5 of 161 Nightlife in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Prime Tours is a young company, founded by two Viennese students, Clemens Sengwein and Tobias Tomaschko. They have a vision to change the tourism industry with their innovative ideas, to offer the tourists more than sightseeing. They have been to over 50% of all countries in the World, so they understand backpacking ver well. The most popular tours are the first Free Walking Tour Vienna - Prime Tours and of course during the night the first alternative pub crawl Vienna
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our tour guide is what made the tour great, Anita was so lovely and had all the info needed and we saw all lovely sights - great for a free tour

Thank Marissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reiseexperte2014, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Prime Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Marissa,

thank you for your review!

cheers

benji

Prime Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"free walking tour"
in 45 reviews
"great tour"
in 22 reviews
"street art"
in 8 reviews
"alternative tour"
in 7 reviews
"excellent knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"an amazing guide"
in 4 reviews
"group size"
in 3 reviews
"modern vienna"
in 3 reviews
"magnificent city"
in 3 reviews
"explained everything"
in 3 reviews
"informative tour"
in 6 reviews
"great introduction"
in 4 reviews
"super fun"
in 3 reviews
"interesting information"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 4 reviews
"two hours"
in 4 reviews
"visiting vienna"
in 4 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reiseexperte2014, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Prime Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We travel extensively and we always look for a free walking tour as it’s usually a great way to learn about the city, get local information and plan your trip around what you see. However the one we did in Vienna on June 23, 2018 was not a good one. We couldn’t hear what the guide saying, as she kept moving and turning her back, there didn’t seem to be any plan as we kept going in circles and it felt we were wandering aimlessly! Suffice to say we gave up and left the tour half way through and went off on our own!

Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reiseexperte2014, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Prime Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Angela,

Thank you for reviewing your experience! We are sad to hear you were disappointed with this free tour. Our guides work with us now over couple of years and are very experienced, but during summer time there are many big groups in the city, traffic and more tourists, what makes it sometimes very noisy! This is why we operate 3 times per day and on THU & FRI even 4 times per day a tour in order to keep the group size as optimizes as possible and to give customer the chance to join at their preferred starting time.

Tours Starts at: 9.45am, 11am, 3pm and 6pm

The tour route is also tested for many times in order to see as much as possible in only 2h, Vienna is so big and has so many important sights, what makes it impossible to cover everything in 2h. If you would like to see more and have a more private experience, I would recommend you to book one of our private paid tours, where you get to see the city by Kick Bike in a group of maximum of 10 person.

For your disappointed experience I can offer you a 20% off voucher for any of our paid tours, simply write us an email to bookings@primetours.at and we organize you the perfect local experience.

best regards

Charlotte

Prime Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fun Fun Fun! Anna was truly a passionate guide and made sure we had a very informative, comfortable, fun and enjoyable evening on the 2 hours 15 mins walking tour around Inner Stradt of Vienna. She is chirpy and sweet and gave us wonderful recommendations too during and after the walking tour. She speaks fluently and gave us innumerable insights about Vienna's grand history and kept us engaged throughout! Energetic and enthusiastic! Will certainly recommend the free walking tour when in Vienna with Anna! Thank you! - Aparna and Naimish

Thank APARNA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reiseexperte2014, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Prime Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Aparna,

Thank you for joining our Evening Walking Tour through Vienna! We are happy to hear you had fun on Anna's Tour! Next time you also should try out some of our other Prime Tours, like our culinary kick bike tour where you bike to the most traditional food and wine places of Vienna!

See you soon again

Charlotte

Prime Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Anita was an excellent tour guide!! I can’t recommend her enough. She’s local, she really knows the history, and she’s entertaining and funny. She also printed out a list of recommendations for everyone and I’ve tried several of them and they’ve all been great!

1  Thank fjames890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reiseexperte2014, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Prime Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear traveler,

thank you so much for your nice review! Hope to see you soon again!

regards

Benji!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prime Tours also viewed

 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Prime Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing