We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Salzburg, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mariahcat
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Definitely Not as Pictured”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I waited to review this property because it was such a poor experience I thought I would at least get a response from the booking company or the owner, I had sent sent pictures and a complaint to both. The booking company advised they could not see the pictures and I resent them 4 times with back and forth emails each time, no response after the last email with attachments and no response from the owner.
I based my choice on the listing pictures and reviews BUT this apartment looks nothing like the pictures. There are no open beams as pictured and it is not a large open space. The "PATIO" is a joke and you could not use it because there was scaffolding laying all over the ground and buckets on the table, the workmen were in the yard. There are only 3 windows and 1 is a patio door next to the bed and we had to keep the drapes shut because the workmen were right there. There is a window IN the shower and a workman was working at the window. The only other window is in the kitchen next to the sidewalk and there is no door between the kitchen and bedroom to close so that shade has to stay down also. The bathroom was off the bedroom but only had a shower and a sink. The toilet was behind the front door in a small room and had an odor. I believe the person who owns this property MAY have more than one property and has a place like the pictures but that is definitely not what I got.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgio T
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We spent 3 nights during new year's eve in this single room apartment, the owner was very helpful and friendly. The apartment was very clean and bed linen, towels and bath towels are included.
The apartement is not in the center of Salzburg, but taking the bus n.6 in 10 minutes you are in the center of the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: WIFI connection was very good
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxbeg
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely comfortable home in a quiet neighbourhood of Salzburg”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I staying in Salzburg for 5 days with family consisting of my wife, 2 young children and grandparents. The home we stayed in was a studio but large enough to accommodate all of us comfortably. It was actually really nice to be so 'together' all the time. It was cleaned just before we arrived, with towels and fresh bedding. Nearby there are a couple of shops to buy groceries and a petrol station if you have a car. Daniel met us when we arrived and was a perfect host. He was always available to help us. The location is a little too far to walk to the city centre so be prepared drive or use the train which is nearby. Salzburg itself was lovely and the highlights were travelling into the surrounding countryside. Overall a wonderful stay and I would recommend staying here again, if it suits your needs like it did for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself was lovely to stay with a family
Liked least: Location was a little too far from the centre
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing