We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 138)
Filter reviews
1 138 results
Traveller rating
527
467
109
28
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
467
109
28
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town corner room train station the hotel staff mirabell gardens minute walk restaurant recommendations nice hotel top floor good size short break front desk staff convenient location there is no air conditioning sound of music tour hotel is located a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 1 138 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Hotel really quite charming reception were first class.
Only a short walk from into the shops, bars, restaurants and places of interest.
Approx 15/20 mins by cab from airport, 18 euros
We arrived early but our room was made available immediately.
Room was fairly small but more than adequate for our needs and was extremely clean as was the rest of the hotel.
Had breakfast on one morning at 12 euros, good value and well presented.
We would stay again if ever in Salzburg

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor, overlooking the front,.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank billsue95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The Hotel Mozart's location is in a quiet residential area. Metered parking on streets till evening, then free till morning. Local shops and restaurants were close by with a short 10-15 min walk (we are Seniors) to Salzburg's historic district. We also walked from the train station, but the first time may be confusing since the streets are not a grid.

We booked thru the hotel's web site for 3 nights in a 1 double Standard Zimmer.

Our arrival was greeted by a friendly,helpful staff who spoke English and who took the time to point out the locations of the many sites to visit during our stay.

We found the ambiance of the hotel as one of a well cared for, small older hotel with some understated elegance.

Our room was clean and neat with high ceilings and tall windows. The room had a comfortable bed, a sofa, tv, safe and wifi which worked well.

The practice of our Double bed having a separate comforter for each person was repeated here as it was in all 5 hotels during our trip. This helped end the nightly debate of who's too hot or too cold!

The room itself was large by European standards and had plenty of cabinet space to hang cloths and store our bags.

The area felt safe and secure both day and night.

Yes, we would recommend this hotel to all our friends!

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, our room was in the back,we left windows opened and slept well!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here.
It was walking distance to the old city.
The room was comfortable but what made it was the welcoming atmosphere from the reception and other staff.
The little touches were lovely. Beautiful silver service for coffee in the morning. The smell of lilies at reception.
Would definitely book again

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We had a fab 5 nights at Hotel Mozart. Lovely spacious room at the front of hotel. Lovely and light and airy. Not having air con really wasn't as issue. Great choice at breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. We couldn't have asked for more. Taxi from airport less than 15 euros. Great location for all the sights. Recommend taking in the views across the town from Fortress, museum of Modern Art and a bus trip out to Wolfgangsee. Take the cable car for amazing views.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CandBSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This is a nice quaint hotel, within easy walking distance of everything in Salzburg and for a reasonable price. The best thing about it is the customer service though. Rene at the front desk is phenomenal and makes you feel welcome from the moment you step in. If you want 5 star with the accompanying price, this isn't it. But if you want a nice, clean hotel, with the great service, good location and great service, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alstoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews