We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Who could ask for anything more?”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Austrian House for Rent!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Austrian House for Rent!
View of Mountains from House View from Living room windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Our Austrian House for Rent!
View of Mountains from House
View from Living room windows
LIving Room View
LR and TV Loft Above, Dining Room in back
Dining Room
Loft Stairs looking into Dining Room
Dining Room with view of Loft above
Dining Room Table
View of Dining Room from Kitchen Pass Thru
Dining Room looking into Kitchen
Kitchen Pass Thru into Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Wall oven and Fridge
Master Bedroom View 1
Master Bedroom View 2
Master Bedroom View 3
Master Bedroom 4 w/wall closets
Master Bedroom View 5
View of Hall between Bedrooms
2nd Bedroom w/double bed View 1
Second Bedroom View 2
Second Bedroom wall with Closets
Second Bedroom opposite wall
TV Loft w/Sofa Bed and Chair
HDTV w/Satellite in TV Loft
Sofa Bed Sleeps 2!
Close up View of Made Up Sofa Bed
Bathroom view from hall
Bathoom
Full Bath
Shower Stall
Toilet Room w/sink
Yard and View from Living Room
View of Hallein:Mts around house
Entrance to House & parking space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Salzburg, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
living4va...
Southern Maine
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Who could ask for anything more?”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

With stunning picturesque views from the panoramic living room windows (awesome when a thunderstorm roles through) and clean, modern amenities to go along with the sweetest on-site host in Joy Chen, this is the perfect rental. The house is nicely located within 15 minutes of downtown Salzburg and makes it a nice jumping off point to other areas like Hallstatt. Would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our house and would welcome you back anytime. Best regards, Lorrie and Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john a
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay here. The chalet is very well equipped, and if you choose to go self catering, i.e eating all your meals here then everything you need is in the chalet. We spent most of our time eating out.
A nice touch is that the hosts put a few items in the fridge, fruit in the bowl, and bread in the cupboard, to get you going when you arrive.
The lounge is particularly bright and spacious with great picture windows over looking the mountains. This provided an ever changing view which is fantastic. The TV room upstairs was also a great chill out place in the evening.
There is an outside space with a barbecue, although we didn't have time to use it as we were too busy sight seeing.
Overall we had a brilliant time and I would thoroughly recommend staying here. We are a middle aged couple with a grown up daughter and it appealed to all of us.
Would happily return, thanks Joy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliluvsfo...
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb vacation accommodation”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were thoroughly satisfied with our experience at this excellent holiday rental. The clean, spacious and well-designed house provided a wonderful place to relax after long days of sight-seeing. The huge windows overlooking the local mountains were a particular highlight.
Location is perfect. The rural surroundings are idyllic, but you are also within easy driving distance of an abundance of attractions.
There is an onsite manager who is friendly and helpful, but unobtrusive.
I would heartily recommend this rental to anyone looking for a holiday in the Salzburg region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are do happy you enjoyed your stay with us. You are welcome back anytime.
Best regards,
Lorrie Rothman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A M
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful house, stunning view, great location, friendly owners”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were looking for a good base for the first part of our holiday in Austria and Germany and this house more than met our requirement. The house itself is very well equipped, has beautiful views front and back, and is well situated for trips to Salzburg, Berchtesgaden, and beyond. The local area has everything you might expect whether for provisions, eating out or sightseeing. The owner, Joy, was really helpful and friendly without being obtrusive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from house
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing