We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday rental.”
other travellers have booked this property
Livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Livingroom
bedroom second bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Livingroom
bedroom
second bedroom
The kitchen
Dining Area
The kitchen
kitchen, dining table
bathroom
toiletries
Livingroom
livingroom
livingroom
anteroom
View from the Balcony
balcony
the house
The house
the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Salzburg, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Loz345
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great holiday rental.”
Reviewed 3 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Apartment Ruth for a week just after Christmas 2012.
My husband and I were traveling with our 2 childlren aged 8 and 10.
Ruth greeted us on arrival and she was very helpful. She took her time to go through all details with us making sure that we knew how to use the oven, TV, dishwasher, etc.

We had a rental car and had a parking spot allocated on the premises. The apartment is convenient located close to supermarkets and shops . We did have a car so did not have to rely on public transport.

It was a nice base for us to visit the old Salzburg town, Salt mines, Untersberg, Berchesgarten, Salzburg Zoo, museums, Fortress, New Years Eve Fireworks, Sound of Music sites, Wolfgansee, etc.

Unlike a hotel room/ suite, this apartment was very large and we all had lots of space to relax. The 2 bedrooms were very comfortable and it was quiet at nights.
Kitchen was well equipped with modern appliances and it had an extended area which had a dining table and 5 chairs. All very cosy to have dinner on a winters evening together via candlelight .

The living area was large and had a TV (satellite) with sofas and a Hammock. This was a great family area to rest after a day of touring.

The bathroom was older style but functional.

There was also a shared laundry in the building with washing detergent provided. So we were able to have clean clothes during our stay.

Wifi was provided and it was really good to have this. The apartment also had a desk top computer for use, but we relied mainly on our own laptop.

Overall, I give this place the thumbs up and would return again.

The only inconvenience was the clothes dryer broke down half way through our stay. This was over New Years day so was not repaired. Otherwise, the stay was great and I would recommend it for a family who needs space and comforts of home. Whilst it is close to transport, shops, etc, I still feel that having a car is more convenient if staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space we had.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Dear guests
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Sorry about the inconvenience of the dryer breaking down during the holidays . It should not happen with a Miele dryer,
Best wishes, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lukaseiwi...
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Deal In Town for The Comfort and Budget”
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Dr. Ruth's Apartment was comfortable, lovely, and complete with full kitchen and bathroom.
The layout of the rooms was excellent, and there was a large living room and a very full kitchen. In addition, Ruth was available if there were any questions or issues with the apartment...she was most helpful and gracious...
The apartment is within walking distance to "Old Town" and the Historic District and if you have a car, there are ample parking garages downtown. Grocery Stores are close, if you like to cook at home . .
We loved it, and would go back in a minute when we travel to Austria again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and ease - - -
Liked least: it was all GOOD
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2012
Dear guests
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the apartment. Hope to see you back to Salzburg some time in the future. Sincerely, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and convenient for family traveling.
Liked least: I would have preferred to be a bit closer in to the center of town, but think the price compensates for the extra walk.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Dec 2012
Dear guests
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the apartment. Hope to see you back to Salzburg some time in the future. Sincerely, Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DiR46
Brisbane Australia
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Review for Apartment 5 - 3 room apartment”
Reviewed 1 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was very spacious and well equipped. The beds were comfortable and parking onsite was safe and secure. The internet and television/dvd worked well. It would be good if instructions were left on how to walk to supermarkets and restaurants etc. instead of just giving an address. We headed off in the wrong direction to the right street and found ourselves with a 30 minute walk to the supermarket instead of the stated 8 minutes (and we timed it on the way home and it was longer than 8 minutes). Turn right outside the apartment and not left so you don't make the same mistake. The Italian restaurant mentioned on the website is not operating. The walk into the historic centre is closer to 30 minutes and we walk briskly. We chose this apartment based on website information re walking distances and were disappointed they were inaccurate and on that basis alone, we wouldn't recommend this apartment block.
The communal washing machine and dryer work well, but instructions are not available in English - we had to google translate to work out how to operate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and the comfortable bed
Liked least: Distance from city centre
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2012
Dear guests
I am so sorry that my cleaning lady did not leave you a map showing the way to the next bakery and supermarket and the way to the center. Usually she does. To go to the next supermarket you should have turned LEFT when goint out of the house (and not right, as you wrote in you review), go down the street until its end, turn left, cross the little bridge, turn right and at the nearby traffic light cross the street and go straight up to the Billa supermarket, which is really not more that 8, at most 10 minutes walking distance. To the center you must also have taken a wrong way, the shortest way is not more than 15 minutes. I sincerely apologise for my cleaning lady not having left you a map.
There also was an instruction for the washing mashine and dryer in the information folder in the apartment, so sorry you missed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l0vet0tra...
Vicenza, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious, convenient, quiet”
Reviewed 22 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Great apartment near the center which can be very easily accessed by bus or foot. Several great restaurant options nearby. The apartment was very spacious, very quiet with all the conveniences you'd expect from a rental apartment. We parked our car under our window and never needed to touch it until we left. Great place, would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price and location for needs
Liked least: 1 bathroom with 4 adults
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing