We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont miss this spot”
Review of Red Bull Hangar-7

Red Bull Hangar-7
Book In Advance
More Info
US$497,32*
and up
Private Half Day Salzburg City Tour including Red...
Ranked #6 of 192 things to do in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Red Bull Hangar-7 Hangar-7 at Salzburg Airport is a unique building which houses the historical Flying Bulls aircraft fleet and a collection of Formula 1 race cars. Hangar-7 also offers space for art exhibitions. And with its Restaurant Ikarus, two bars, an Outdoor Lounge and one café, it is not just an events location, but a meeting point for art lovers and bons vivants, too.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hangair full of spectacular vehicles! Pleasant composition of the exposition. Wort of seeing for adults and kids as well. We also had a redbull drink in a bar at 2.nd floor - very recommended.

Thank LuciDura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard S, Geschäftsführer at Red Bull Hangar-7, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear LuciDura,

thank you very much for your kind message and your positive feedback
regarding your visit at Hangar-7 exhibition area and at our Mayday Bar.

We hope we will be able to welcome you at Hangar-7 again very soon.

With kind regards form Salzburg,

Yours Hangar-7 Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"race cars"
in 56 reviews
"salzburg airport"
in 36 reviews
"felix baumgartner"
in 22 reviews
"close to the airport"
in 11 reviews
"planes and helicopters"
in 10 reviews
"carpe diem"
in 9 reviews
"free entry"
in 31 reviews
"amazing collection"
in 8 reviews
"on display"
in 26 reviews
"number bus"
in 12 reviews
"great place to visit"
in 14 reviews
"rainy day"
in 19 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 13 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 23 reviews
"old town"
in 14 reviews
"hanger"
in 251 reviews
"formula"
in 42 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 1 506 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love Hangar 7 because of its stylish design. It's an awesome place to take photos and see lots of planes and cars (even a few Formula One racing cars). So awesome!

Thank x_spacegirl_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard S, Geschäftsführer at Red Bull Hangar-7, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear x_spacegirl_x,

many thanks for your positive message.
We hope we could welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,
Yours Hangar-7 Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An unique exhibition of racing cars, planes or super interesting things like the Baumgartner´s module. I was impressed.
It´s a must see thing in Salzburg even when you´re not a racing fan.
The exhibition is for free including free parking.

Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard S, Geschäftsführer at Red Bull Hangar-7, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Stefan K,

thank you very much for your warm words.

We are glade to hear that you enjoyed your stay at hangar-7.

Sunny greetings from Salzburg,
Yours Hangar-7 team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hangar 7 is a fun place to visit with plenty to see from F1 cars to Red Bull Air Race planes. A real highlight is seeing Felix Baumgartner’s Red Bull Stratos. To get to Hangar 7 take the number 2 bus from the city centre to Karolingerstase.
Entry is free which is an added bonus.

Thank 747chrish89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard S, Geschäftsführer at Red Bull Hangar-7, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr/s. 747chrish89,

thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Hangar-7.

We hope seeing you soon again!

kindest regards,
yours Hangar-7 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Interesting place to visit, the y have old dc4, and other stuff, also you can see what they achieved with a lot of money invested in it. I wish sir redbull was my uncle :-)

Thank nomadec2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard S, Geschäftsführer at Red Bull Hangar-7, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. nomadec2,

thank you so much for your kind email and your time.

We are looking forward welcoming you soon again at Hangar-7.

kindest regards,
yours Hangar-7 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Bull Hangar-7 also viewed

 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Red Bull Hangar-7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing