We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect property and location for a long weekend...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Salzburg, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

bettybama...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Perfect property and location for a long weekend in Salzburg”
Reviewed 8 December 2019 for a stay in November 2019
1
person found this review helpful

I came to Salzburg with three friends initially to see an exhibition but with the added boon of the Christmas markets. We needed a big enough apartment so we could all feel comfortable and also be within walking distance of the centre.
This apartment was perfect. Very spacious and homely with lots of antiques and collectibles around and plenty of amenities.We were met by Wolfgang who gave us a tour of the apartment and offered advice. We all found it to be a relaxing refuge after hours of sightseeing..
I highly recommend it and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJH123Tra...
2 reviews
“Perfect home for our family”
Reviewed 26 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

This was a perfect spot for our family to come together for the Christmas season in Salzburg. There was plenty of room for five grown ups/college students to relax together or apart, as desired. It was sparkling clean, and the amenities were of high quality. We felt as if we were staying in a well-tended home rather than a rental. The owner Michaela gave us a thorough tour of the apartment, and there were clear instructions on how to use appliances. She also provided very thoughtful maps with grocery, bakery and restaurant recommendations. Last but not least, there were Sound of Music and Amadeus DVDs for us to enjoy. We had a wonderful vacation - Thank you Michaela!

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2019
Thank you so much for this amazing review, Catherine! A Happy New Year to you and your family and best regards from Salzburg Michaela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie K
Naples
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect family stay in Salzburg”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Michaela welcomes you and is fully accessible w/o being intrusive. Apartment is bright, spacious, immaculate and excellently appointed (dishwasher and washer/dryer are huge pluses). Location superb. Close to river, train, old town but feels quiet and residential. Dont miss dinner at Gasthof Ueberfuehr just a few km along the river path.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for this gorgeous review! It was a pleasure to be your host! You're very welcome to come back any time you want to!
Kind regards Michaela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoP168
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrific accomodation, , home away from home.”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great accomodation in Salzburg, easy walking distance from the train station. Short walk to restaurants and tourist attractions. The accomodation is very comfortable, and suited our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 teens) perfectly. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for this awsome review! It was a pleasure to be your host and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.
All the best for you and your family
Michaela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect flat for a family - felt just like home”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Best possible location, just a ten minutes walk by the river to the centre. A very beautiful and spacious apartment in a quiet street. I can sincerely recommend Michaela's flat to anyone!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your review!
All the best for you and your family
Michaela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.