We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Very nice Austrian city

Steyr is a small city (around 40.000 people) but it is full of history and full of awesome old... read more

Reviewed 2 November 2018
Kepens
,
Steyr, Austria
Nice Place to live

I live in Steyrdorf for a month now because i am studying in Steyr. Steyrdorf provides nearly... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2016
Lukas E
,
Linz, Austria
via mobile
Read all 24 reviews
  
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
12
10
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
10
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015

My mother was raised in Steyr, Austria so, I have been there many times. The second eldest of sixteen children, my mother has a large family of sisters, brother, nephew, nieces, etc, etc. You could say that I know this city implicitly. It is one of the hidden secrets of Europe. Very few people visit Steyr as a tourist destination, yet, it has one of the most beautiful and well preserved city centers on the entire continent. Austrians are extraordinarily clean people and there is no such thing as a questionable restaurant in Austria. And friendliness you will not find more available than in Steyrdorf. Lambert Castle has many events and craft fairs in the basement; as you mill around you notice the old foundation and stairwells that were built in the tenth century. It is almost unreal.

Date of experience: November 2014
2  Thank edwardjg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We wandered through this area on our way into town. It is really charming with a lovely square and winding streets.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank susanwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews