We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
62
66
28
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
66
28
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk every night up hill ski trip clean hotel small deposit croissants tight budget booked independently ham pasta starter at peak times ski school fresh towels decent size evening meals are the free ski bus
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Good location, we rented a room for 3 and we have got a little flat instead wich was very good altough without any plate or cuttlery, staff was very kind and helpful, breakfast was ok,very basic and dinner menu was at a good price typical Spanish food.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Paola Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely little hotel. The rooms are basic but they are a good size and spotlessly clean. Maid service everyday. The food has been above average. Breakfast is continental and there’s enough choice with cereal, toast, fruit, meats and cheese. The only thing we missed was a hard boiled egg. Dinner is a choice of 3 starters,3 mains and 3 puddings. The portions are great, the pasta starter is as large as a main anywhere else! It’s good tasty food. Pudding is usually a slice of shop bought cake or ice cream. The bar area is pleasant with an open fire. There’s a safe in the room and ski lockers in the basement. All of the staff have been very friendly and very helpful. It’s a 5-10 minute walk uphill to the centre of town and the gondola. However a free bus runs throughout the day. I would certainly come back here again. It’s fantastic value for money.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank fattieandherfeeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We stayed here over half term and very much enjoyed our stay. We booked independently flying to Barcelona and hiring a car. The drive from Barcelona was an easy route and the large free car park at the hotel perfect.

You have to carry your cases up a flight of outside stairs but once inside there is a lift to all floors. Apparently the lift can go down but you have to be accompanied and doesn't sound easy!

The reception staff were friendly and organised and check in fairly quick although our room was not ready until around 3pm. There is a safe in the room, you pay a small deposit for the key which is returned at the end of the week.

Our room, for a family of four, was basic but clean and tidy. There were four proper beds which were comfy - definitely a bonus. We were on floor 1 and the WIFI was ok but slowed at peak times. The main downside in the rooms was the lack of storage for four people, we managed but a few hooks and shelves could make a big difference. We also had a bath with shower over which was perfect for a soak or a quick wash. The rooms were also a good temperature.

The location of the hotel is a 10-15 minute walk uphill to the gondola. We booked ski packs with Andorra Travel Services which used a rental company at the top of the gondola, we hired a locker up there for the week which was 30 euro for all four of us for the full week, this saved us carrying to/from the gondola each day. Even with two kids we didn't find the walk an issue at all (we could have took the car and parked at the bottom but we never did), after all this is an active holiday surely we can all walk 10 minutes uphill!

After skiing for the day we has a couple of beers near the gondola which was around 2.50 euro a pint in happy hour before walking back to the hotel. Dinner was 7 - 9:30pm but think it changes outside of half term. This was ideal with no set time. On a night time the meals were a choice of 3 starters (soup, salad or pasta), 3 mains (typically 2 meat and 1 fish), 3 desserts (ice cream, fruit, or cake). We were half board but paid for drink, these were reasonably priced and any wine left was kept for the next night.

Breakfast consistent of cereal, toast/bread rolls, yogurts, fruit, ham, cheese, croissants, pain au chocolat, Spanish omelette etc. certainly enough to fill up on a morning. The times were 8-10am.

Overall would I go back, if I were to return to Arinsal then yes. It is good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We've just returned from a week here. We booked Xalet Besoli as part of a package with Inghams. The room was spacious & clean. The staff are friendly & helpful. The food was a bit hit & miss. We rented a locker at the top of the gondola for our ski gear rather than use the hotel one & carry our gear up the hill every day to the gondola.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank EricWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

So I got this great half-board deal off a ski online booking site, but It was not quite the bargain I hoped for.

The staff are lovely. The en-suite rooms are dated but perfectly functional and comfortable. This is a 3-star after all.

The evening meals are very good. I got turbot last night and it was cooked very well. If you order a bottle of wine at the beginning of the week and cannot finish it all, they put it away for you to continue drinking it the next day. I love this touch.

What lets the whole show down is the location. The free ski-bus in Arinsal is dreadful. There are no timetables and you can wait up to 45 minutes for a bus. Before you get to the bus-stop, you have a 8 minute downhill walk (12 minutes uphill coming back). Sure you can walk up to the gondola, but this is a 20 minute uphill walk. In ski-boots and carrying your skis, you are sweating and tired before you reach the gondola. Why don't Neilson Ski Holidays tell you this?

Of course this is not the hotel's fault.

I suggest that if the Besoli Hotel invested in a ski-run service, they would double their bookings! It only needs to be twice in the morning and once in the afternoon. It would make all of the difference.

Sadly, because of it's location, Next time, I would spend more and get closer to the gondola or a bus stop.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank DeadlyDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews