We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still excellent ”

Polis Herb Garden & Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 43 Restaurants in Polis
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food which is really well cooked, lovely setting in the herb garden and the staff get it just right- attentive without being intrusive. No wonder we came back again this year!

Chicken Souvlaki was fab and for veggies there is a good choice including a lovely tagliatelle pesto, and lots of Cypriot veg dishes. 2 courses with a bottle of decent wine costs around 50 euro.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank NottinghamDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018

Based on 2 occasions i visited at lunchtime in 2 weeks holiday, i can say the food and surroundings are excellent, but the service can be indifferent. On our first visit, the day of a wedding, though later that evening, the service was friendly and attentive. However a few days later, despite us being only one of 2 tables with people sat down, we waited to have our drinks refilled, but gave up, and asked for the bill instead. A shame because we would have stayed longer, and eaten, had the service been better

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Darren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing food and superb service from Polis Herb Garden Restaurant, from Tasos and his team.

Great cocktails and wine all wrapped up in good value for money.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Suzanne019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The staff welcomed us immediately into the beautiful looking restaurant. The food was cooked very well - the herbs were delicious. You can wander around the garden as well which was a lovely addition to the evening. The service was quick and professional and the overall experience was very positive. I would definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Ate at this restaurant, the setting is lovely, and the fresh herbs on the table were very nice. The food was nice, and the staff were polite and efficient.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Sharon452014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Polis Herb Garden & Restaurant also viewed

 
Latchi, Paphos District
 
Polis, Paphos District
Polis, Paphos District
 

Been to Polis Herb Garden & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing