We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite fir everyone ”

Moustakallis Tavern
Ranked #3 of 42 Restaurants in Polis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$27
Cuisines: Barbecue, Greek, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The first original and traditional Cypriot Restaurant-Taverna in Polis.Based just off the central square in the town of Polis Chrysochous by the ample Main Car Park. The style of food here can be described as Cypria-European offering exceptional quality local fruit, vegetables, poultry fish and meat.The restaurant has three different large dinning areas catering for all your needs. Having quiet spots, open spaces and family areas.Whether you are on your own or that large group there is a place for everyone,"YOU ARE ALL WELCOME!"
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ate quite often here during our 3 months in Polis and were always made very welcome and had a lovely meal. We went as a couple, a family and with friends and everyone always enjoyed the food and the friendly atmosphere. Not to be missed when in Polis.

Thank Knotty2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyriakosSimou, Guest Relations Manager at Moustakallis Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant and for the 5 stars given.
It was really our pleasure to have you here and we are looking forward to see you again in the future.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1 422 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been coming here for over 15 years, one of the best restaurants in town. They have had a large expansion over the last couple of years and there are a huge amount of tables now on the terrace under some free hanging fruits and plants, very nice. The staff are very friendly, the food is great and the location is right in the middle of town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sto Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyriakosSimou, Guest Relations Manager at Moustakallis Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Friend,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for taking the time to write it.
It is really are honour to have you coming here for over 15 years and consider us as one the best restaurants in town.

Thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had our wedding reception at Moustakallis Tavern, absolutely fantastic, food is exceptional and the staff outstanding. A beautiful family run business the attention to detail is second to none.
Thank you seems inadequate for such an amazing day.
You deserve all the success now and for many years to come,
Love and Best Wishes Steve & Hayley

Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyriakosSimou, Guest Relations Manager at Moustakallis Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Friends,

Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate it for taking the time to share your experience at Moustakallis Tavern here in Polis and more specifically for choosing us to have your wedding reception with!
We hope your life together will be filled with joy, happiness and lots of love!

Thank you very much once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found this tavern on the last day of our holiday last year and enjoyed it so much we made it our first port of call this year. Had a lovely meal tonight, food was excellent and surrounded by friendly staff who treat you as friends. Nothing is too much trouble. We will be back before our holiday is over of that there is no doubt. A big pat on the back and well done for making our night so lovely.

Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyriakosSimou, Guest Relations Manager at Moustakallis Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alison,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our restaurant and for your kind words.
We are glad you had found us last year and for choosing to come to us at your first night while back in the island and we are so looking forward to see you again.

We hope you have a pleasant time over in Polis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Moustakallis tavern is an amazing tavern. We tried the meze and the food was amazing. The quality and quantity was perfect. The staff was friendly. We had an amazing time we will revisit for sure

Thank Christos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyriakosSimou, Guest Relations Manager at Moustakallis Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Christo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our restaurant and for your kind words.

It would really be our pleasure to see you again.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moustakallis Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Moustakallis Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing