We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful and cozy place to stay :)”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Yurts in Cyprus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
The view from the deck of 'Nasu'
'Nasu' interior with the wood burner lit up
The communal lounge at the Straw House
The communal kitchen at the Straw House
The view through 'Engke' toilet's door
'Engke' interior
Panoramic view of all 3 yurts. 'Nasu' on the left, 'Qadan' in the middle & 'Engke' on the far right
'Qadan' and its veranda sits right up above a small gorge
'Nasu' interior
'Qadan' from the access path
The windy path to 'Engke'
'Engke' interior
'Engke' interior
'Qadan' and its deck
'Qadan' interior
'Qadan' interior
You will find amazing walks with stunning views around the yurts
It's a heaven for cyclists!
The yurts are popular with hikers
We welcome well behaved dogs to stay with you in the yurts
Thrilling views on one of the walks in the valley
It snows sometimes! But the log burners and the felt insulation on the yurts will keep you warm!
The view on the Akamas hills and the Evretou Reservoir which is only 45 min walk from the yurts
The Yurts in the snow!
Cycling tracks on the volcanic hills around the yurts
Skarfos bridge, the oldest Venetian bridge in Cyprus, is only 500m away from the yurts
Grounds around the yurts in the spring become full of wild flowers!
'Qadan' surrounded by the field of poppies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Polish first
Any
English first
Susan N
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
“A beautiful and cozy place to stay :)”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I was so happy when I found out about Yurts in Cyprus and could not wait to visit. When I contacted Pawel, he responded promptly and was so friendly. This is an awesome place, breathtaking views, and friendly service. The Yurt was so cozy and clean and Pawel is an excellent host. Hands down, it was the most peaceful night’s sleep I’ve had in a long time. I highly recommend Yurts in Cyprus, you will not be disappointed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruggivero
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A must do in Cyprus!”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The locations just amazing, Pawel is a really great host, and the whole concept is so smart. The yurt is very cosy, you feel like in a 5 stars tent!!! We had a wonderful week-end

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolannv...
paphos
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BLOODY BRILLIANT”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was choosen as something different to do.not having a clue what to expect we were more then pleasantly surprised this was a magical place the yurts were absolutely spotless and so comfortable ,the peace and serenity of the place was unbelievable and Pawel and Chokara his four legged friend were the wizards that made it all work..The welcome, the food and the attention that he gave to detail was amazing would recommend this to young and old that are steady on their feet and will definitely be going back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The personnel service offered
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W
Famagusta District, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Real 'Hidden Gem' in Cyprus !”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

As a couple who live on the island permanently, we are always interested to learn of different places and things that we can experience - particularly in the winter months when all the 'touristy stuff' has died down.
I stumbled across this magical place via their Facebook page "Yurts in Cyprus" and decided that it would be something interesting to do for a weekend. Communication was made and was excellent. Prompt, informative, friendly and incredibly helpful. They are situated just north of Pafos (about 25 minutes drive from there) and although they are tucked away in a beautiful little valley the directions were simple to follow and the journey is very pretty. We were greeted by Michael and Shukra - who is an excellent four-legged welcoming committee and companion ! Nothing was too much trouble and the yurts are beautifully and very tastefully furnished. Glamping to the max ! We had a large cast-iron bed with luxurious bed linen - fluffy towels, a wood-burning stove, beautiful furniture and even wi-fi - every need had been catered for right down to the tiny details and it was the best nights sleep I had had in ages ! Views of the surrounding valleys were lush and very green due to the time of year - it looked like a huge patchwork quilt - gorgeous ! We took our dinner with us and used the kitchen in the straw house to heat up but they will also cook for you or you can go into one of the nearby villages if you prefer to eat out. The next morning, cups of tea and breakfast of our choice was delivered to our (beautifully hand painted) door. Wonderful. I really can't say enough about this place apart from - go there ! Thanks a million Michael, Pawel and, of course, Shukra !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganGosi...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing