We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Villa in fabulous setting”

Review of Copa'r Ddraig

Relax and enjoy the stunning views and the large swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and enjoy the stunning views and the large swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Relax and enjoy the stunning views and the large swimming pool
Ask about our professional chef services. Evening meals, Birthday celebrations, wedding receptions
Some of our Private Chef helpers
Hire a boat, drop anchor at Blue Lagoon swim & chill, or tow a donut for a thrilling family ride
Lots of Marine life here.... so why not take a PADI course or hire some diving gear?
Visit the market in Paphos for a traditional gift. Lace, Cyprus Delights, Wine, Commandaria,
Wander through the local produce market
Steni has a wonderful Museum of Village Life
The fun filled Aphrodite Water Park, great way to spend a day
Pafos Zoo. Be sure not to miss the Parrot Show and check out the new arrivals born at the Zoo 2013
Latchi Harbour .  A lovely place to enjoy a drink or meal day or night.
Step back in time and see some of the wonderful places in the history of Cyprus
The Medieval fort at Paphos Harbour
Hire a Quad or Dune Buggy and 'safari' for the day, explore the Akamas Nature Reserve the
Pomos restaurant with lovely views, great fresh fish meze,chicken, pork and children meals available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Welshlady...
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning Villa in fabulous setting”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a fantastic villa set in stunning surroundings. With a 365 degree vista the scenery was amazing. There was nothing to fault about the villa, great size for our 13 extended family members ranging from 20 months to 72. Chris the owner had organised food to be delivered upon our arrival which was lovely not having to go shopping until the next day. The gardens and outdoor space were superb, in fact we never actually sat inside as the sitting areas had plenty of shade and were really comfy. The younger family members loved the large pool and we (the oldies) loved the quiet location and privacy . Every single member of our family agreed it was the best extended family holiday ever. Thank you Chris for sharing your lovely villa with us.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review and for the lovely gift of a Welsh Love Spoon. It was a pleasure having you and the family stay at the villa and we very much hope to see you all again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HullYorks...
hull
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is an absolutely beautiful villa, made even more outstanding by the owners Chris and Bob who are at hand to sort any problem that may occur. We had no internet and straight away it was fixed and sorted out.

There is not anything I could actually suggest to make this villa better, its just perfect.. Lots of space so everyone can do there own thing if required, we never sat inside it was so nice and comfortable sitting outside we just stayed there. Loved the visiting wildlife and the total tranquility of it all.

Fab Fab Fab, we have booked for next year already.

Thank you x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thank you Kim for taking the time to write this review, we do appreciate it. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic time and look forward to welcoming you again next year xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shmuel_Bl...
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“Best in privacy, comfort, spacious and value”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

we were staing 9 days at the vila, 12 adults and 5 children. we loved it so much. the view is amazing from all over around, the pool is very big and deep and was larg enough for all 17 of us togather. there is a lot of quiet place in and out the villa if you like some privacy. the villa locate on the very top of a hill and super quiet. also, its a great spot between paphos to polis and latci so you can get there quiq.
cheris and bob were very helpfull and solve any of our demands. they made all efort necessary for our convinience include cots, extra matresses and sheets, extra heat on the water boiling system and more.
on our way back, the kids asked allready when can we go back... i think it says everything.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Cyprus and in particular at the villa. We must say we were slightly concerned when we had the enquiry for 17 people, but it turned out great all round and were pleased we could easily accommodate your request. A great 3 generation family from Israel we would welcome back anytime, look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottymus
Galashiels
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I would like to simply repeat all that has been said in the past reviews. This fantastic villa is in an amazing location and, as has previously been said, the photos, although in themselves beautiful, do not do it justice. You really need to experience it to be able to appreciate its beauty.
We were a family of 12, six children aged 12 and below with their parents and we, the oldies! The children adored the very ample pool and didn’t really want to leave it! Actually, neither did the adults, come to think of it! The villa itself was extremely comfortable and spacious with grounds which provided areas for quiet contemplation if required.
The location allowed easy access to the beautiful coastal as well as mountainous areas.
Would we return? Yes, we certainly would. Chris and Bob were most helpful when needed, so thanks very much to them. We did appreciate them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: lack of hot water for 12. Would ok for smaller group
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2014
Thank you for your taking the time to review Copa'r Ddraig. We are pleased you enjoyed the villa and your holiday in Cyprus. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing