We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Irene
Larnaca, Cyprus

Average.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jun 2021
Sadly, the only good thing about this place is the location. We'd asked for a double bed and they confirmed, but gave us two singles, instead. The room was clean, but a bit outdated and the internet connection was not very good.
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
R 6 252
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 5 323
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 323
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
R 2 051
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
3.0 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    R 5 410
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • designhotels.com
    R 5 048
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 594
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 688
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 184
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 642
  • travelup.com
1.3 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 763
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Paphos
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
100
206
175
79
195
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
206
175
79
195
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2021

I stayed at this hotel in December 2019. The location is excellent, near the terminus of Kato Paphos buses, promenade, beach, Papanikolaou grocery store, cafes, shops. The room had its own kitchen and very good breakfast at the hotel. The rooms are better and worse, but the hostess was very helpful in everything and found a better room. Thank her very much.
If the price had not increased, I would have booked a room in this hotel this year)

Date of stay: May 2020
1  Thank Navigator08963981515
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2021

The staff are very friendly and helpful. When we asked for a room change Roulla was very good and gave us a ground floor room next to the pool. Like Roulla, Sam was always up for a chat and a jig every time you met them. The cleaning staff changed our bedding and towels and cleaned the apartment regularly. If the owners paid as much attention to the property fixtures and fittings as the staff pay to the guests then this would be a fantastic place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2020 via mobile

Visited the Daphne for 11 days from Oct 24th to 4th Nov. Would highly recommend the Daphne. Was a fantastic holiday under what were very strange circumstances with Covid-19 restrictions in place. Could not fault the staff one bit. Sam & Matthew especially were brilliant. Might only be a 3 Star hotel, but the staff are without a doubt 5 STAR *****

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Billy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2020

first point to mention: the internet does not work for guests almost never but for some reason staff are on their mobiles all day long!
next: the place and the rooms are extremely old and were obviously never renovated. the kitchen has very mininum utensils, a broken wine opener, broken toaster and a barely working mini oven but no oven pan. utensils are dirty and you have no sponge or soap to wash up properly. 3 plugs for the whole 1br flat and are so old and look like a hazard. kitchen sink is blocked and water needs time to drain plus it smells bad. half of the light bulbs are burned.
toilet flash works whenever it wants. shower head runs everywhere and is difficult to control the water but at least there is hot water.
also the matress is good.

however the first morning i woke up by staff gathered outside the hotels kitchen under the balcony at 7am.
the pool is dirty with leaves and other debris going to the bottom.

breakfast is a collection of oily english breakfast dishes - even the mushrooms and scrabled eggs seem to have been soaked in oil for some time before served. there are boiled eggs, beans, bacon, and processed cold cuts plus a variety of cheese and local anari. overall there is quantity but no quality. coffee is from a cheap powdered coffee machine. butter and jam taste aweful. whats more there were lipstick marks on one of the "washed" mugs. no basic hygiene rules followed. let alone covid regulations!! sign all over the restaurant saying no self service and the waiter will attend. there is actually no waiter.just a boy at the bar bringing the oily goods from the kitchen to the table and that's it. then you are on your own.

staff were passive executing their duties with the minimum effort. one boy attending the bar and breakfast service did far less than the mininum effort (!).
the apts are in walking distance to the harbor, a supermarket, a beach, the mall and many coffee places and restaurants.

was quite cheap for four nights but i wouldnt NEVER go back NEVER EVER.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank maria_kzll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2020

i stayed twice for work in the area. Both stays were very good due to location and the clean room. Furthermore I had all a visitor needed (area info, room selection etc). Very helpful staff especially the lady -receptionist (Mrs Roula). I did not use the pool, as I was on duty, but I saw people using it.

Room tip: good location, clean room right fee
Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PnGrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews