We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Billy G
Dundee, United Kingdom

Fantastic holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Nov 2020via mobile
Visited the Daphne for 11 days from Oct 24th to 4th Nov. Would highly recommend the Daphne. Was a fantastic holiday under what were very strange circumstances with Covid-19 restrictions in place. Could not fault the staff one bit. Sam & Matthew especially were brilliant. Might only be a 3 Star hotel, but the staff are without a doubt 5 STAR *****
Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 619
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 845
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Bookcyprus.com
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 745
  • Bookcyprus.com
0.4 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 945
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 425
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 864
  • Bookcyprus.com
2.4 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 006
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 298
1.3 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 892
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 336
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Pool
3
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 882
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Bookcyprus.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 089
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Breakfast included
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 555
  • Bookcyprus.com
3.0 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Paphos
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
100
206
175
79
195
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
206
175
79
195
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2020

first point to mention: the internet does not work for guests almost never but for some reason staff are on their mobiles all day long!
next: the place and the rooms are extremely old and were obviously never renovated. the kitchen has very mininum utensils, a broken wine opener, broken toaster and a barely working mini oven but no oven pan. utensils are dirty and you have no sponge or soap to wash up properly. 3 plugs for the whole 1br flat and are so old and look like a hazard. kitchen sink is blocked and water needs time to drain plus it smells bad. half of the light bulbs are burned.
toilet flash works whenever it wants. shower head runs everywhere and is difficult to control the water but at least there is hot water.
also the matress is good.

however the first morning i woke up by staff gathered outside the hotels kitchen under the balcony at 7am.
the pool is dirty with leaves and other debris going to the bottom.

breakfast is a collection of oily english breakfast dishes - even the mushrooms and scrabled eggs seem to have been soaked in oil for some time before served. there are boiled eggs, beans, bacon, and processed cold cuts plus a variety of cheese and local anari. overall there is quantity but no quality. coffee is from a cheap powdered coffee machine. butter and jam taste aweful. whats more there were lipstick marks on one of the "washed" mugs. no basic hygiene rules followed. let alone covid regulations!! sign all over the restaurant saying no self service and the waiter will attend. there is actually no waiter.just a boy at the bar bringing the oily goods from the kitchen to the table and that's it. then you are on your own.

staff were passive executing their duties with the minimum effort. one boy attending the bar and breakfast service did far less than the mininum effort (!).
the apts are in walking distance to the harbor, a supermarket, a beach, the mall and many coffee places and restaurants.

was quite cheap for four nights but i wouldnt NEVER go back NEVER EVER.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank maria_kzll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2020

i stayed twice for work in the area. Both stays were very good due to location and the clean room. Furthermore I had all a visitor needed (area info, room selection etc). Very helpful staff especially the lady -receptionist (Mrs Roula). I did not use the pool, as I was on duty, but I saw people using it.

Room tip: good location, clean room right fee
Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PnGrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed at the Daphne for 2 nights .

Location 10/10

Beds where very comfy, seemed to have been mattresses with toppers. Bathroom / Showers were clean and great pressure for shower ( if anything maybe too powerful!)

Yes the accommodation is stuck in a 1980s time capsule. But it was ok for a cheap couple of nights. To sleep and shower.

We didn’t spend time using the pool, to be honest it wasn’t inviting and very old.

If you are wanting a cheap place to rest your head then it will do. By no means would I book this for a family holiday .

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amybailee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

We were only after a cheap room in a good location for the night so in that respect the hotel ticked the box but it really offered no more than location. The room was horrendously dated with most of the appliances broken or mediocre. The room at least seemed clean. Most of the lights round the outside of the hotel weren’t working so we had to navigate to the main road in the dark, past what smelt like drains. The pool is tiny and right next to the main road and the breakfast was very limited and to a poor standard.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank NorthernLaura31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

Dont be naive like we were and think... "its cheap and cheerful and in a good location"... its 100% not worth it. We arrived at 3am, the pool was dirty, had things floating in it and the "pool bar" looked like a DIY home made wooden stand they was using... I would never drink from that, nor sit around that pool. We was giving a ground floor room and before we had even been in our room for 2 minutes we had seen 3 MASSIVE cockroaches scuttling along the floor (that's without moving any furniture etc). We was moved to another room, but this wasnt without complaint and extreme moaning from the receptionist (lady with brown hair) saying now she will have loads of paperwork to complete!!! I sent a message to the hotel on the booking.com app saying we wanted to leave and be refunded and I recieved a rude message, in caps lock, from the hotel. The beds were damp and springy. The furniture is so so outdated, it looked unclean because the stuff was so old. Just looking at the sofa chairs made me feel unclean. We only stayed the night, I'm sure there would be many more negatives. Once at our new hotel, the taxi drivers, waiters etc all had bad things to say about daphne hotel... saying they cant believe it's even allowed to open.... it's a good location but thats all.... some had worked there themselves and said it was dreadful and has gone downhill massively... cockroaches are always a problem there.... customers always get moved to Maricas boutique (the nice hotel)!
Apparently it was in a good location. But I didn't stay long enough to explore the area. Even so, it wouldnt have made up for the terrible rooms and pools! After our first room move, we still wasnt happy. The person on the hotel chat on booking.com was very rude to me... so we revisited reception that morning and the receptionist hand changes (thank god). The lady who worked the morning of the sunday 6th september (blonde hair) THANK YOU SO MUCH for your help and getting our hotel changed

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Aprille23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews