We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Amybailee

Dated - But clean room

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Oct 2020via mobile
Stayed at the Daphne for 2 nights .

Location 10/10

Beds where very comfy, seemed to have been mattresses with toppers. Bathroom / Showers were clean and great pressure for shower ( if anything maybe too powerful!)

Yes the accommodation is stuck in a 1980s time capsule. But it was ok for a cheap couple of nights. To sleep and shower.

We didn’t spend time using the pool, to be honest it wasn’t inviting and very old.

If you are wanting a cheap place to rest your head then it will do. By no means would I book this for a family holiday .
Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 5 388
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 399
  • Agoda.com
    R 4 786
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 401
0.3 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 051
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 691
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 843
0.4 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 279
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    R 3 020
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 286
1.3 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 252
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 710
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 258
2.4 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Pool
R 6 343
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 6 341
  • Agoda.com
    R 5 707
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Pool
3
R 924
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 845
  • Hotels.com
    R 891
1.6 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Pool
R 2 416
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 964
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 422
3.0 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 5 507
  • Booking.com
    R 5 591
1.8 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    R 6 039
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 5 345
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 6 222
  • Algotels
    R 6 588
2.7 km from Daphne Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Breakfast included
View more hotels in Paphos
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
100
206
175
79
195
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
206
175
79
195
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

We were only after a cheap room in a good location for the night so in that respect the hotel ticked the box but it really offered no more than location. The room was horrendously dated with most of the appliances broken or mediocre. The room at least seemed clean. Most of the lights round the outside of the hotel weren’t working so we had to navigate to the main road in the dark, past what smelt like drains. The pool is tiny and right next to the main road and the breakfast was very limited and to a poor standard.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank NorthernLaura31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

Dont be naive like we were and think... "its cheap and cheerful and in a good location"... its 100% not worth it. We arrived at 3am, the pool was dirty, had things floating in it and the "pool bar" looked like a DIY home made wooden stand they was using... I would never drink from that, nor sit around that pool. We was giving a ground floor room and before we had even been in our room for 2 minutes we had seen 3 MASSIVE cockroaches scuttling along the floor (that's without moving any furniture etc). We was moved to another room, but this wasnt without complaint and extreme moaning from the receptionist (lady with brown hair) saying now she will have loads of paperwork to complete!!! I sent a message to the hotel on the booking.com app saying we wanted to leave and be refunded and I recieved a rude message, in caps lock, from the hotel. The beds were damp and springy. The furniture is so so outdated, it looked unclean because the stuff was so old. Just looking at the sofa chairs made me feel unclean. We only stayed the night, I'm sure there would be many more negatives. Once at our new hotel, the taxi drivers, waiters etc all had bad things to say about daphne hotel... saying they cant believe it's even allowed to open.... it's a good location but thats all.... some had worked there themselves and said it was dreadful and has gone downhill massively... cockroaches are always a problem there.... customers always get moved to Maricas boutique (the nice hotel)!
Apparently it was in a good location. But I didn't stay long enough to explore the area. Even so, it wouldnt have made up for the terrible rooms and pools! After our first room move, we still wasnt happy. The person on the hotel chat on booking.com was very rude to me... so we revisited reception that morning and the receptionist hand changes (thank god). The lady who worked the morning of the sunday 6th september (blonde hair) THANK YOU SO MUCH for your help and getting our hotel changed

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Aprille23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2020

I have just stayed at the daphne apartments in paphos. The best location you can ask for. I do not understand the severe negative reviews. The location is 30 seconds from the beach. The pool is big and you always have a sunlounger available. Air con wasn’t working staff were happy to move us to another room. Staff are super nice and to be honest it’s well worth the money. Is it the ritz no it’s not but it’s not as bad as others are saying. It’s clean basic and does the job. I think some people expect 5 star for 3 star prices. Excellent value for money and great service. Would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Joeknott06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2020

The air conditioner did not work properly, we asked for a fan and they told us they'd look into it, but we did not receive any fan. The pool was filthy. There was not enough parking for the residents, we had to park around the area in the alleys. We also had visitors during the first night (cockroaches) , I had to plug all the areas in the bathroom and kitchen for them to stop coming up.
Overall I would not recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 32andreasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2020 via mobile

Very very poor hotel! I have never been to such disgusting place! IT shouldnt have even a half star! Old and very destroyed rooms. I felt like I was in worst nightmare. Terrible and awful food that couldn't be eaten, problems with warm water and air conditioning. Eerything in the room was devastated, mold on the walls, stench in rooms and restaurant. Very unkind and unprofessional staff. Just look at pictures from this "hotel".

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank sebak1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews