We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Mary Mose
Reykjavik, Iceland

Tranquil Escape

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 08 Apr 2024via mobile
As a sustainability engineer often overwhelmed by the whirlwind of interdisciplinary design projects, finding a tranquil retreat where I can rejuvenate while ticking off work tasks is a rare gem.

My recent stay at Apollonia Holiday Apartments was this gem, offering a serene sanctuary that balanced my remote work and needs to rest beautifully. From the moment I arrived, the warmth of this family-owned haven enveloped me, setting the tone for an exceptional stay.

The highlight for me was the enchanting garden, a dreamy oasis where the melodies of birds greeted me each morning. This natural symphony, coupled with the complementary coffee from the honesty bar, became a cherished morning ritual.

As night fell, the garden transformed with the pool area beautifully lit, creating a magical backdrop for enjoying a glass of wine and fostering easy camaraderie.

Apollonia's décor strikes a chord between cleanliness and homely comfort. The presence of friendly cats lounging around added a touch of playful quaintness, embodying the local Cypriot culture’s affinity for these whimsy animals.

Along with the owners’ ever-ready advice on exploring the locale, friendships are effortlessly woven. Apollonia is not just about the physical beauty and comfort of its premises but also about the sense of community it fosters. It’s a testament to the owners’ commitment to creating an experience that feels like a home away from home.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kyriacos Constandinou, Owner at Apollonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing Apollonia for your holiday in Paphos and for taking the time to write a review.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and being part of our extended family.
We appreciate your kind words.
We aim to provide and serve our guests with a truly unique experience, "OFFERING AUTHENTIC CYPRIOT HOSPITALITY".
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel/apartments in the future.

Yours sincerely Maria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 5 426
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Apollonia Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 5 231
  • Preferred Hotels
0.5 km from Apollonia Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
designhotels.com
R 5 165
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Bookcyprus.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 719
  • Expedia.com
0.4 km from Apollonia Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 3 965
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Apollonia Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 930
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Apollonia Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 400
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Apollonia Hotel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 4 565
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Apollonia Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 464
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Apollonia Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 670
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Apollonia Hotel Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Paphos
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
537
40
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
537
40
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar home from home pool area self catering nothing is too much trouble bars and restaurants studio apartment large balcony a wonderful holiday plenty of sun loungers pool towels maria supermarket shampoo euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2024 via mobile

Location in neighborhood with many empty lots and run down area. Badly in need of renewal. Operators were friendly and helpful. Rooms run down as the entire hotel complex. Rooms very clean but felt like it was outfitted in a second hand thrift shop. My experience did not reflect
The reviews read on trip advisor. The location is overrun by
Dozens of cats. Friendly but entire facility badly in need
Of upgrade .

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Guide310530
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2024

Couldn't be happier staying in this wonderful place. Owners and staff couldn't do enough for you. The apartment stayed in was large and could sleep 4. All facilities were top class with the place run very professionally. Recommend highly the Apollonia Hotel Apartments in fact was one of the nicest places I stayed in. Beach, restaurants and shops only 5 minutes away. You will not be disappointed. Thank you all for my fantastic stay.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank shanedublin2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kyriacos Constandinou, Owner at Apollonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

Thank you for choosing Apollonia for your holiday in Paphos and for taking the time to write a review.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and being part of our extended family.
We appreciate your kind words.
We aim to provide and serve our guests with a truly unique experience "OFFERING AUTHENTIC CYPRIOT HOSPITALITY".
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel/apartments in the future.
Yours sincerely Maria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2023

An oasis of calm, a few minutes walk down to the coast, restaurants, cafes etc.. We had a corner upper floor spacious one bedroom apartment with views over the garden. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, a large bathroom (with bath), plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space, a full kitchen, tv, air conditioning in both the living area and the bedroom. The owners Maria and Kyriakos are very helpful, patient and welcoming. We did not get around to using the Honesty Bar, but saw that the drinks and snacks were extremely low priced; coffee and tea are free. The garden is really beautiful and the pool a good size. I am so pleased we chose this delightful accommodation, especially when we saw where our second choice in upper Paphos was located. We are walkers and easily walked to the main archaeological sites and also to the museums in upper Paphos. There is also a brilliant new walkway which extends for kilometres along the coast and makes for a superb coastal walk.

Room tip: We went the first week in December and so it was very quiet. I recommend booking upper floor apartments. There is also free parking.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kyriacos Constandinou, Owner at Apollonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

Thank you for choosing Apollonia for your holiday in Paphos and for taking the time to write a review.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and being part of our extended family.
We appreciate your kind words.
We aim to provide and serve our guests with a truly unique experience "OFFERING AUTHENTIC CYPRIOT HOSPITALITY".
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel/apartments in the future.
Yours sincerely Maria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2023 via mobile

Booked a last minute trip to stay at this lovely complex after our original travel plans were curtailed by work commitments.

Very happy to have chosen this lovely, peaceful, clean and quiet apartment.

The owners are such lovely people to deal with too and nothing is any trouble.

Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

It’s a little jewel and is a credit to its owners. A lovely swimming pool area, with plenty of beds and a very clean swimming pool.

I loved the honesty bar too! Just take what you want and pay whenever…..just added to the chilled atmosphere this place oozes.

Well done owners!!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kyriacos Constandinou, Owner at Apollonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

Thank you for choosing Apollonia for your holiday in Paphos and for taking the time to write a review.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and being part of our extended family.
We appreciate your kind words.
We aim to provide and serve our guests with a truly unique experience "OFFERING AUTHENTIC CYPRIOT HOSPITALITY".
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel/apartments in the future.
Yours sincerely Maria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2023

Location was great, close enough to walk a few minutes to the harbor but away from the super touristy strip. Staff were wonderful and made me feel right at home. I’m a cat person and as Cyprus is the island of cats, they are everywhere which I very much enjoyed. Kyriakos, the owner, was so helpful from beginning to end. Nice pool, a mix of families, and retirees staying there. Excellent value!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Geoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kyriacos Constandinou, Owner at Apollonia Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

Thank you for choosing Apollonia for your holiday in Paphos and for taking the time to write a review.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and being part of our extended family.
We appreciate your kind words.
We aim to provide and serve our guests with a truly unique experience "OFFERING AUTHENTIC CYPRIOT HOSPITALITY".
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel/apartments in the future.
Yours sincerely Maria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews