We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great rental would recommend to friends and family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
87prestwi...
london, ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great rental would recommend to friends and family”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Great rental, very clean and had everthing we needed for a 10 day stay. From the start Sam was very helpful responding to all my questions. Met the house cleaner a couple of times and she was very nice and answered any questions we had. The villa is in great shape with lots of windows and ceiling fans to help keep cool. Information is posted in the villa with all the information you need, ie wifi setup and contact numbers.

I would definitely rent the villa again and would also recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of room for 4 people
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassiopei...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were disappointed with the villa. It is up for sale and feels sad and somewhat uncared for. There were no working lights in the main bedroom and it took a couple of days for a friend of the owner to turn up to look at the problem, after several phone calls to the owner back in the UK. He was unable to fix it but did bring one bedside lamp that at least provided some illumination. The contact we were given as the person who looked after the villa was not able to come out because she was working "a long way away".

There was no villa information pack as we were used to from all the other holiday villas we have rented. So again it took a phone call to find out the WiFi password.

The villa was clean when we arrived but the towels are very old and tired and grey.

There was a chunk of marble missing from one of the stairs so we had to put a cushion on the step to ensure we walked around the gap and did not fall. This must have been evident when the villa was prepared for our arrival.

The TV only received 2 English programmes - BBC World Middle east and Fox Middle east.

The location of the villa was quiet and good if you want to access Paphos nightlife, but the area was not to our taste - a preponderance of English pubs, Karaoke, bingo and fish and chips. As it was the end of season we did find a quiet beach a bit to the east of town and retreated there for some peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
I am sorry to see this feedback, We tried our best to fix the light issue and provided a replacement for it ASAP. WIFI Code is written at the back of the modem.

The one step marble edge is 2 inches chipped and we cannot find replacement marble for it and we had loads of guest staying and no one complaint about this minor issue. We are offering a normal house to rent not 5* hotel.

We give our guest full information and our house keeper showed you around the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PythonCY
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
“Very well looked after villa”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Very well looked after house. Communication with sam was excellent.
May need a new type of tv but the one thats there works perfectly.
Not much to say.
Great location, quiet and near the center.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philm247
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
“A GREAT VILLA AND CLOSE TO PATHOS HARBOUR AND ALL SITES”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at this Villa from June 14th to 28th June 2014.
The owner Sam was excellent with communications whether it be via e-mail or telephone. Arranged pick up from airport and back again for us. Nicki picked us up and Daniella, Nicki's sister, took us to the airport, 30 Euros each way. Excellent and friendly people.
The Villa itself was Very Good, 3 bedrooms all with A/C and ceiling fans. The Satellite TV channels had Fox & Fox Movies and a few other channels with English speaking programmes on as well BBC World news. The TV requires updating but is OK for when we watched programmes, but we did not go on holiday to watch TV.
The Villa is a fairly quiet location and close to all we required. Pathos Harbour is only 10 minutes walk away. If you want to see the sites then hire a car. you can get a good car for about 20 to 25 Euros a day. The longer you hire one the better deal you get, haggle.
All in all, we had a great holiday and the Villa is in an ideal location and has plenty of room for all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of communication with owner.
Liked least: The TV set, old model. Requires updating and also needs WIFI.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing